KGS Staff

Geologic Mapping Section

Drew ANDREWS

Andrews, Drew

Head, Geologic Mapping Section
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Area of Expertise: GIS, geomorphology, geologic mapping
  • 859-323-0506
  • wandrews@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • LinkedIn
Antonia Hansen

Bottoms, Antonia

Geologist I
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • 859-323-0507
  • antonia.bottoms@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • LinkedIn
Max Hammond

Hammond, Max

Geologist II
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • 859-323-0570
  • max.hammond@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Matthew A. Massey

Massey, Matthew A.

Geologist IV
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • 859-323-0517
  • matthew.massey@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Emily Morris

Morris, Emily

Cartographic Data Manager
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Area of Expertise: GIS, cartography, digital data
  • 859-323-0565
  • emilymorris@uky.edu
  • 859-257-1147
  • Biography
Steven L. Martin

Martin, Steven L.

Geologist III
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 1998.
  • Area of Expertise: field and digital geologic mapping
  • 859-323-0508
  • smartin401@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Bethany Overfield

Overfield, Bethany

Geologist III
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 2001.
  • Area of Expertise: Geologic factors influencing public health (radon), sedimentology, stratigraphy, and engineering geophysics
  • 859-323-0514
  • boverfield@uky.edu
  • Fax: (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Last Modified on 2018-08-15
Back to Top