Faculty and students attend ASABE annual conference in Spokane

THE BAE department was well represented by faculty and students at the recent ASABE 2017 Annual International Meeting. The conference was held July 16-19 in Spokane, Washington.

ASABE Service

Foundation Board of Trustees: Carmen Agouridis, Fred Payne

Board of Trustees: Sue Nokes, Treasurer

Council Chair: Alicia Modenbach, Membership Development


Zachary Tyler one of six UK students to receive Fulbright

Zachary Tyler is the recipient of a Fulbright Research Grant to study the environment in Brazil. He will use the grant to examine growth patterns of relatively unstudied tree species of the Amazon rainforest. Read the full story at UK Now:

Joe Stevens headed to Montana for NSF Conference

Joe Stevens, a graduate student in Dr. Shi's lab, has won a presentation challenge in Kentucky. His success has earned him the opportunity to travel to Missoula to compete against other students at the National EPSCoR Conference. Read the full story at KY NSF EPSCoR:

Video courtesy of KY NSF EPSCoR.

Montross named chair of UK Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Read more about Dr. Montross' appointment in UK Ag News: