Group Members

Home |  Research  |  Publications  |  Group Members  |  The Lab  | News |  Teaching  |  Openings  |  Contact Us

 

Principal Investigator

Jian Shi, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
115 CE Barnhart Bldg, Lexington, KY 40546
Office:  859-218-4321  |  Fax: 859-257-5671
Email:  j.shi@uky.edu

Curriculum vitae  Google Scholar  LinkedIn  Research Gate

 


Lalitendu Das (Postdoctoral Scholar)

Ph.D., North Carolina State University

Research Area: Lignin catalysis in ionic liquids

Office: 114 CE Barnhart Bldg

Email:  l.das@uky.edu

 

Wenqi Li  (PhD Student)

M.S., Iowa State University

Research Topic: TBD

Office: 201 CE Barnhart Bldg
Email:  wli22@uky.edu

 

 

Luke Dodge (MS Student)

B.S., University of Kentucky

Project: Antimicrobial compounds from thermochemical lignin depolymerization

Office: 206 C.E. Barnhart Bldg

Email:  luke.dodge@uky.edu

 

Ulalo Chirwa (UG Researcher)

Sophomore in Biosystems Engineering, UKY

Project: Bioproducts from soybean processing byproducts

Email:  ulalo.chirwa@uky.edu

 

 


Alumni

Enshi Liu (MS Student)

B.S., Hainan University
Research Topic: Fractionation and characterization of lignin streams from engineered switchgrass

Office: 229 CE Barnhart Bldg
Email:  enshi.liu@uky.edu

 

Ga-Young (Sandra) Lee (Visiting)

Visiting undergraduate student, Indonesia International Institute for Life Sciences

Project: Value-added products from grains

Email:  l.gayoung@i3l.ac.id

 

 

Siquan Xu (Visiting)

Visiting MS student, Najing Forestry University

Project: Catalytic conversion of cellulose

Email:  sxu232@uky.edu

 

 

Joseph Stevens (PhD Student)

B.S., Virginia Tech

Research Topic: Biocatalysis in ionic liquids

Office: 205 C.E. Barnhart Building
Email:  joseph.stevens@uky.edu

 

 

Ryan Kalinoski (PhD Student)

M.S., Eastern Illinois University

Research Topic: TBD

Office: 206 C.E. Barnhart Bldg
Email:  rmkalinoski@uky.edu

 

 

Makua Vin-Nnajiofor (UG Researcher)

Senior, Biosystems Engineering

Project: Value-added products from biorefinery streams

Email:  makua.vin@uky.edu

 

 

Areej Saeed (UG Researcher)

Sophomore in Biosystems Engineering, UKY

Project: Industrial hemp for biofuels

Email:  areej.saeed@uky.edu
 

 

 

© 2017 Shi Research Group | Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering | University of Kentucky
169 C.E. Barnhart Building, Lexington, KY 40546 | Directions | Phone: 859-218-4321   Flag Counter