Sustainability through Science

group photo

logo for Sustainability through Science project

EPSCoR Track II Project Sustainability through Science

 

Dorin Bolder/LSU

Dorin Boldor, Ph.D.

Project Investigator

Professor
Project Investigator/Louisiana Team Leader
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
LSU AgCenter

dboldor@agcenter.lsu.edu

 


Co-Project Investigators

 

Sue Nokes, Ph.D., P.E.

Sue Nokes, Ph.D., P.E.

UK Team Leader/Professor/Associate Dean
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

University of Kentucky
sue.nokes@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Bert Lynn

Bert Lynn, Ph.D.

Professor 
Director, UK Mass Spectrometry Facility

Department of Chemistry
University of Kentucky
bclynn2@uky.edu

 

 

Barbara Knutson, Ph.D.

Barbara Knutson, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering

University of Kentucky
bknut2@uky.edu

 

 

 

Stephen Rankin, Ph.D.

Stephen Rankin, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering

University of Kentucky
stephen.rankin@uky.edu

 

 

 

Jian Shi, Ph.D.

Jian Shi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Food and Bioprocess Engineering

Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
University of Kentucky
j.shi@uky.edu
Personal Page

 

 

 

 

Dorel Moldovan, Ph.D.Dorel Moldovan, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Louisiana State University
dmoldo1@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Cristina Sabliov, Ph.D.

Cristina Sabliov, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

LSU AgCenter
csabliov@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Carlos Astete, Ph.D.

Carlos Astete, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Louisiana State University
castete@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Lavrent Khachatryan, Ph.D.

Lavrent Khachatryan, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor
Department of Chemistry

Louisiana State University
lkhach1@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Elizabeth Martin

Elizabeth Martin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological and Agricutural Engineering

Louisiana State University
Emart93@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Jangwook (Philip) Jung, Ph.D.

Jangwook (Philip) Jung, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Louisiana State University
jjung1@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 


Outreach Education

 

Tanya Dvorak, Ph.D.

Tanya Dvorak, Ph.D.

STEM Outreach Education Coordinator & Principal Extension Specialist
Department of Biosytems and Agricultural Engineering

University of Kentucky
tcdv222@uky.edu

 

 

 

Joey Blackburn, Ph.D.

Joey Blackburn, Ph.D.

Project Collaborator
Associate Professor
Department of Agricultural and Extension Education and Evaluation

LSU AgCenter
JBlackburn@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Mohamad Barekati-Goudarzi

Mohamad Barekati-Goudarzi

Post-doctoral Researcher
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Louisiana State University

mbarek1@lsu.edu

 

 

 


Graduate Research Assistants

Louisiana State University

 

Candice Ellison

Xinjie Tong

Doctoral Student
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Moldovan Lab
xtong3@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Jorge Belgodere

Jorge Belgodere

Doctoral Candidate
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
jbelgo1@lsu.edu

 

Ethan Byrne

Doctoral Student
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
cbyrne5@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Graduate Research Assistants

University of Kentucky

Pooray Kamali

Poorya Kamali

Doctoral Candidate
Department of Chemistry
Lynn Lab
kimberly.dean@uky.edu

 

 

Kimberly Dean

Kimberly Dean

Doctoral Student
Department of Chemistry
Lynn Lab
kimberly.dean@uky.edu

 
 

missing picture

Masoumeh Dorrani

Doctoral Student
Department of Chemistry
Lynn Lab
M.dorrani@uky.edu

 
 

Mahsa Moradipour

 

Mahsa Moradipour

Doctoral Candidate
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
Knutson and Rankin Labs
mahsa.moradipour93@uky.edu

 

 

 

Joe Stevens

Joe Stevens

Doctoral Candidate

Department of Biosytems and Agricultural Engineering
Shi Lab
jcst249@g.uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Joe Stevens

Ryan Kalinoski

Doctoral Candidate

Department of Biosytems and Agricultural Engineering
Shi Lab
mka223@g.uky.edu

 

 

 

 


Former Team Members

Candice Ellison, Ph.D.

Ph.D. Graduate of Louisiana State University,
Department of Biological Agricultural Engineering
Employed by National Energy Technology Laboratory

 

Pranjali Muley, Ph.D.

Former Postdoctoral Researcher, LSU AgCenter,
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Employed by National Energy Technology Laboratory

Dideolu Daniel

M.S. Graduate of Louisiana State University,
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering

Shardrack Asare, Ph.D.

Ph.D. Graduate  of University of Kentucky
Department of Chemistry

Mohamad Barekati-Goudarzi, Ph.D.

Post-doctoral Researcher (former Ph.D. student on the project)
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Louisiana State University