logo for Sustainability through Science project

EPSCoR Track II Project Sustainability through Science

 

Dorin Bolder/LSU

Dorin Bolder, Ph.D.

Project Investigator

Associate Professor
Project Investigator/Louisiana Team Leader
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
LSU AgCenter

dboldor@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Co-Project Investigators

 

Sue Nokes, Ph.D., P.E.

Sue Nokes, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor/UK Team Leader
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

University of Kentucky
sue.nokes@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bert Lynn

Bert Lynn, Ph.D.

Professor 
Director, UK Mass Spectrometry Facility

University of Kentucky
Department of Chemistry
bclynn2@uky.edu

 

 

Barbara Knutson, Ph.D.

Barbara Knutson, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering

University of Kentucky
bknut2@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Stephen Rankin, Ph.D.

Stephen Rankin, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering

University of Kentucky
stephen.rankin@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Jian Shi, Ph.D.

Jian Shi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Food and Bioprocess Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
115 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4321
Fax: (859) 257-5671
j.shi@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

 

Dorel Moldovan, Ph.D.

Dorel Moldovan, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Louisiana State University
dmoldo1@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Cristina Sabliov, Ph.D.

Cristina Sabliov, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

LSU AgCenter
csabliov@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Carlos Astete, Ph.D.

Carlos Astete, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Louisiana State University
castete@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Lavrent Khachatryan, Ph.D.

Lavrent Khachatryan, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor
Department of Chemistry

Louisiana State University
lkhach1@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Pranjali Muley, Ph.D.

Pranjali Muley, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

LSU AgCenter
PMuley@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Elizabeth Martin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Louisiana State University
Emart93@lsu.edu

 

Jangwook (Philip) Jung, Ph.D.

Jangwook (Philip) Jung, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Louisiana State University
jjung1@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 


Outreach Education

 

Tanya Dvorak, Ph.D.

Tanya Dvorak, Ph.D.

STEM Outreach Education Coordinator
Department of Biosytems and Agricultural Engineering

University of Kentucky
tcdv222@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Joey Blackburn, Ph.D.

Joey Blackburn, Ph.D.

Project Collaborator
Department of Agricultural and Extension Education and Evaluation

LSU AgCenter
JBlackburn@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Graduate Research Assistants

Louisiana State University

 

Candice Ellison

Candice Ellison

Doctoral Student

celli27@lsu.edu

 

 

 

Alisha Prasad

Alisha Prasad

 

 

 

 

 

Xinjie Tong

Department of Mechanical Engineering

xtong3@lsu.edu

 

 

 

Jorge Belgodere

Jorge Belgodere

Department of Biological Agricultural Engineering

jbelgo1@lsu.edu

 

 

Ethan Byrne

Department of Biological Agricultural Engineering

cbyrne5@lsu.edu

 

 

Mohamad Barekati-Goudarzi

Mohamad Barekati-Goudarzi

Doctoral Student
Department of Mechanical Engineering

mbarek1@lsu.edu

 

 


University of Kentucky

Pooray Kamali

Poorya Kamali

Doctoral Student
Department of Chemistry
Lynn Lab
Poorya.kamali@uky.edu

 

 

Shardrack Asare

Shardrack Asare

Doctoral Student
Department of Chemistry
Lynn Lab
kasare873@uky.edu

 

 

Mahsa Moradipour

 

Mahsa Moradipour

Doctoral Student
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
Knutson and Rankin Labs
mahsa.moradipour93@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 
Joe Stevens

Joe Stevens

Doctoral Student

Department of Biosytems and Agricultural Engineering

Shi Lab

jcst249@g.uky.edu