Fall 2022 Recruiting Calendar

The University of Kentucky's Career Services offices have opportunities for employers to connect with UK students and alumni. For more information, please reach out to the event contact.  Registration opens for most fairs on July 5th at 8 am. 

August 4: Employer Summit 

Gatton College of Business & Economics (9:30am - 3:30pm EST) 

Contact: Rachel Clark, rachel.clark@uky.edu859-257-9149


August 25: Career Kick-Off In the Courtyard

Contact: Zachary Fuquazachary.fuqua@uky.edu, 859-257-9145  


September 9: Accounting Internship & Career Fair

Gatton College of Business & Economics, Woodward Hall (10:00am - 2:00pm) 

Contact: Rachel Clark, rachel.clark@uky.edu859-257-9149


September 13: Part-time Job Fair 

Gatton Student Center (11:00 pm - 3:00 pm EST)

Contact: Rachel Brandrachel.brand@uky.edu, 859-257-2751


September 14: Agribusiness & Industry Career Fair (Hosted by: Agricultural Economics and with UK Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources and Related Sciences-MANRRS) 

E.S. Good Barn, (12:00pm - 4:00pm EST) 

Contact: Susan Skees, susan.skees@uky.edu


HireBlue Career Fairs

Gatton Student Center (12:00pm - 4:00pm EST) 

Contact: Zachary Fuquazachary.fuqua@uky.edu, 859-257-9145       

Gatton Student Center (2:00pm - 6:00pm EST)

Contacts: Rachel Brandrachel.brand@uky.edu, 859-257-2751


2022 Kentucky Signature Industries Career Fairs

Gatton Student Center  (4:00pm - 7:00pm EST)

Contact: Ilka Balk, ilka.balk@uky.edu 

Gatton Student Center (4:00pm - 7:00pm EST)

Contact: Savannah Robinsavannah.robin@uky.edu, 859-257-2226


Graduate/Pre-Professional Fairs

Gatton Student Center (11:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST)

Contact: Beth Hanneman, beth.hanneman@uky.edu

Gatton Student Center (11:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST)

Contact: Jocelyn Gaydos, jocelyn.gaydos@uky.edu

Gatton Student Center (11:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST)

Contact: Beth Hanneman, beth.hanneman@uky.edu

  • October 10: Grad Chat  - Gatton College of Business & Economics

Gatton College of Business & Economics, Woodward Hall (4:00 pm - 7:00 pm EST)

Contact: Rick Mason, rick.mason@uky.edu 


October 11: College of Communications and Information Internship and Career Fair

Contact: Jocelyn Gaydos, jocelyn.gaydos@uky.edu


November 9: Virtual All Majors Internship and Career Fair 

Virtual via Handshake (2:00pm - 6:00pm EST)

Contacts: Rachel Brandrachel.brand@uky.edu, 859-257-2751


November 9: Arts Administration Internship Fair

TBD (11:00 am - 1:00 pm EST)

Contact: Alexandra Burns, alexandra.burns@uky.edu


November: College of Engineering Interview Days

Contact: Zachary Fuquazachary.fuqua@uky.edu, 859-257-9145  


Diversity Programming 

Contact: Mark Williams, mdwilliams@uky.edu