2018 Award Recipients

Astronaut Scholarship
Esther Putman (Biology and Neuroscience)


Critical Language Scholarship (CLS)
Anna Wagner (Modern & Classical Languages - Russian Studies), Kyrgyzstan


DAAD Research Internships in Science and Engineering (RISE)
Mohanad Abdallah (Electrical Engineering, Spanish)
Emily Major (Agricultural and Medical Biotechnology)
Jared Schmal (Mechanical Engineering)


Fulbright U.S. Student Program
Anahid Motassian (Ph.D. Anthropology), Research Armenia
Ben Childress (Economics), ETA Taiwan
Sarah Wood (Integrated Strategic Communication and MCLLC-Russian), ETA Ukraine
David Mullins (Physics), Research Switzerland
Tyler Russell (Mathematical Economics), ETA Azerbaijan 


Gilman Scholarship
Rosemary Alden (Electrical Engineering), Spain


Goldwater Scholarship
Angela Wei (Mathematics), Honorable Mention


Lyman T. Johnson Award
Maya Woolfolk, Lewis Honors College, Torch Bearer
Tsage Douglas, College of Public Health, Torch Bearer


National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Awards
Aaron Mueller (Linguistics and Computer Science)
Calah Ford (Educational Psychology Ph.D)
Lydia Hager (Neuroscience Ph.D)
Grant Boggess (Materials Engineering and Mechanical Engineering), Alum


 National Science Foundation - Research Experience for Undergraduates (NSF-REU)
Daniel Dopp (Computer Science and Computer Engineering)
Caylee Marshall (Chemical Engineering)
Chimene Ntakarutimana (Psychology) 
Ben Farmer (Biology)
Maya Woolfolk (Biology)


 National Institute of Standards and Technology Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (NIST SURF)
Alston Crowley (Physics and Mathematics)
David Mullins (Physics)


Summer Research
Lauren Moore (Mathematical Economics and Mathematics)
Asare Nkansah (Computer Science) 
Thomas Ostertag (Chemical Engineering)
Katherine Clowes (Chemistry)


Teaching Abroad Awards
Nick Hodge (Architecture), France
Calli Brooks (Spanish, International Studies), Spain
Andrew McLeod (Business), Austria
Catherine Heredia (Spanish, International Economics), Spain
Veronica Abt (Modern and Classical Languages - Japan Studies), Japan
Bridget Nicholas (Chinese, International Studies), Princeton in Asia
Catherine Cornelius (Modern and Classical Languages - Japan Studies, Political Science), Japan
Glen Gerth (Agribusiness Management), Japan
Laura Birdsong (Middle Level Education), Japan
Arais Meteyard (Studio Art), Japan
Daniel Persigehl (Modern and Classical Languages), Japan


Truman Scholarship
Hadeel Abdallah (Political Science, Arabic and Islamic Studies)


Phi Kappa Phi Fellowship
Dillon Pulliam (Computer Engineering, Computer Science)


Pickering Foregin Affairs Fellowship
 Benjamin Troupe (Philosophy)