CMB Membership

​​Currently, CMB has 30 active an​d engaged members​ across 6 Colleges at the University of Kentucky. Center Members focus on various muscles with active research programs in areas including:

AGING - SEPSIS - HEART FAILURE - METABOLIC DISEASES - ARTHRITIS - CANCER - INJURY - EXERCISE

Comprised of both basic and clinical researchers, the CMB interacts with the Center for Clinical and Translational Science (CCTS), Sanders Brown Center on Aging, Saha Cardiovascular Research Center and Markey Cancer Center, positioning us well for new translational programs and clinical trials.

 

 

 

 

 

Membership

NAMEDEPARTMENTCOLLEGE
​Francisco H. Andrade
paco.andrade@uky.edu
PhysiologyMedicine
​Babak Bazrgari​
babak.bazrgari@uky.edu
​Biomedical EngineeringEngineering
​Lance Bollinger
lance.bollinger@uky.edu
Kinesiology & Health PromotionEducation
Tim Butterfield
tim.butterfield@uky.edu
Rehabilitation Sciences/Athletic TrainingHealth Sciences
Leigh Ann Callahan
lacall2@uky.edu
​Internal Medicine (Pulmonary)Medicine
​​Kenneth Campbell
k.s.campbell@uky.edu
PhysiologyMedicine
Gilson Capilouto
gilson.capilouto@uky.edu
Rehabilitation Sci/Communication Sci & DisordersHealth Sciences
Jody Clasey
jlclas0@uky.edu
Kinesiology & Health PromotionEducation
​Robin Cooper
rlcoop1@uky.edu
BiologyArts and Sciences
​Brian Delisle
brian.delisle@uky.edu
PhysiologyMedicine
Sanda Despa
s.despa@uky.edu
Pharmacology & Nutritional SciencesMedicine
​Esther Dupont-Versteegden
eedupo2@uky.edu
Rehabilitation Sciences/Physical TherapyHealth Sciences
​​Steve Leung
steve.leung@uky.edu
Internal Medicine (Cardiology)Medicine
​Charles Lutz
ctlutz@uky.edu
PathologyMedicine
John McCarthy
jjmcca2@uky.edu
PhysiologyMedicine
​Colleen McMullen
cmcmu2@uky.edu
PhysiologyMedicine
​Carole Moncman
carole.moncman@uky.edu
Molecular and Cellular BiochemistryMedicine
​Jennifer Moylan
jennifer.moylan@uky.edu
PhysiologyMedicine
Michael P. Murphy
mpmurp3@uky.edu
Molecular and Cellular BiochemsitryMedicine
​Brian Noehren
b.noehren@uky.edu
Rehabilitation Sciences/Physical TherapyHealth Sciences
Abhijit Patwardhan
abhijit@uky.edu
​Biomedical EngineeringEngineering
Charlotte Peterson
cpete4@uky.edu
Rehabilitation Sciences​Health Sciences
Hiroshi Saito
hiroshi.saito@uky.edu
​Surgery and PhysiologyMedicine
Jonathan Satin
jonathan.satin@uky.edu
PhysiologyMedicine
Joseph Stemple
​​joseph.stemple@uky.edu
​Rehabilitation Sci/Communication Sci & DisordersHealth Sciences
Gerald Supinski​
gsupi2@uky.edu
​Internal Medicine (Pulmonary)Medicine
​D. Travis Thomas
david.t.thomas@uky.edu
Clinical SciencesHealth Sciences
​Tim Uhl
tluhl2@uky.edu
Rehabilitation Sciences/Athletic TrainingHealth Sciences
Kristine Urschel
klurschel@uky.edu
Animal and Food SciencesAgriculture
Guoqiang Yu
guoqiang.yu@uky.edu
Biomedical EngineeringEngineering

 


Muscles Studied

Center Members' research involves the study of various muscle groups, such as skeletal, cardiac, diaphragm, laryngeal, tongue and extraocular. Many research programs study multiple muscles.

X