Residency Faculty

The UK Internal Medicine/Pediatrics PA Academic Residency is housed in the Department of Physician Assistant Studies in the College of Health Sciences (CHS).  Post Graduate residency faculty from CHS includes:

Chair of Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Virginia Valentin, DrPH, PA-C
Chief of UKPAS Transition to Practice and Advanced Training Programs
Sibu Saha, MD, MBA; Professor of Surgery and Bioengineering, Frank C. Spencer, MD Endowed Chair in Surgery
Program Director Post Graduate Education
David Fahringer, MSPH, PA-C Emeritus
College of Health Sciences
Department of Physician Assistant Studies
CTW 205
900 S. Limestone Street
Lexington, KY 40536-0200
Office Phone: 859-218-0586


This residency program is supported by Baptist Health Hardin under the leadership of:

Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Tom Carrico, MHA
Chief Medical Officer
John Godfrey, MD
Clinical Director
Amada Chism, MD
Assistant Clinical Director 
Bethany Haynes, MD