Protect. Respect. Do your part. We are committed to providing an exceptional educational experience while safeguarding the health of our community.

Residency Faculty

The PA Academic General Surgery Residency is housed in the Department of Physician Assistant Studies in the College of Health Sciences (CHS).  Post Graduate residency faculty from CHS includes:

College of Health Sciences, University of Kentucky:

Interim Chair of Department of Physician Assistant Studies

David Fahringer, MSPH, PA-C Emeritus                 

Chief of UKPAS Transition to Practice and Advanced Training Programs

Sibu Saha, MD, MBA; Professor of Surgery and Bioengineering, Frank C. Spencer, MD Endowed Chair in Surgery

Program Director of Post Graduate Education          

David Fahringer, MSPH, PA-C Emeritus                      
900 S. Limestone  CTW 205
Lexington, KY 40536-0200     
Office Phone: 859-218-0586                                     

This residency program is supported by Baptist Healthcare-Louisville medical staff and administration under the leadership of:

Baptist Healthcare - Louisville:

Baptist Health Executive

Larry Gray, MHA, President of Baptist Health - Louisville
4000 Kresge Way
Louisville, KY 40207

PA Academic Cardiac Surgery Residency Clinical Director:

Samuel Pollock, MD, director of Cardiac Surgery

Assistant Clinical Director:

Elizabeth Kordik, PA-C