Protect. Respect. Do your part. We are committed to providing an exceptional educational experience while safeguarding the health of our community.

Lab Staff

Lab Staff Directory

Name Email Title
Vandre Casagrande Figueiredo, PhD v.casagrandefigueiredo@uky.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Amy Confides, MS amy.confides@uky.edu Research Analyst, Lab Manager
Cory Dungan, PhD cory.dungan@uky.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Davis Englund Davis.Englund@uky.edu Pre-doctoral Student
Zach Hettinger zrhettinger@uky.edu Graduate Research Assistant
Emily Hunt, MS, ATC emily.hunt@uky.edu Graduate Research Assistant
Kate Kosmac, PhD kate.kosmac@uky.edu Scientist
Doug Long, MS delong2@uky.edu Research Analyst, Study Coordinator
Kirby Mayer kirby.mayer@uky.edu PhD Rotation Student
Kevin Murach, PhD kevin.murach@uky.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Bailey Peck bailey.peck@uky.edu Graduate Research Assistant
Dave Schnell dave.schnell@uky.edu Graduate Research Assistant
Doug Van Pelt douglasvanpelt@uky.edu Post-doctoral Scholar

 

4th Floor Labs Directory

Location Name Contact
CTW 416 Neuromotor Control & Rehabilitation Lab Geetanjali Gera, PhD
CTW 419 Biomotion Computer Lab Brian Noehren
CTW 427 Muscle Function Labs Tim Butterfield, PhD
CTW 429 Muscle Mechanics Lab Tim Butterfield, PhD
CTW 433, 435 Frailty Prevention Labs Esther Dupont-Versteegden, PhD
CTW 434 Nutrition & Obesity Lab Travis Thomas, PhD Lance Bollinger, PhD
CTW 438 MIMIC Imaging Lab Charlotte Peterson, PhD Kate Kosmac, PhD
CTW 440 Muscle Physiology Lab Charlotte Peterson, PhD Esther Dupont-Versteegden, PhD
CTW 441, 447 Frailty Prevention Lab Charlotte Peterson, PhD R. Grace Walton, PhD
CTW 445 MIMIC Immunohistochemistry Lab Kate Kosmac, PhD
MDS 161 & Basement Human Performance Lab Charlotte Peterson, PhD