Follow us on Social Media:

Leadership Team

2019-2020 Graduate Student Congress Leadership Team

Executive Board

PresidentJoel Klipfel — Mathematics

Vice President — Ren Guerriero — Biology

Chief of Staff and Operations — Erica Fealko — Plant Pathology

Treasurer Lauren Fann — Entomology

Secretary Adam Tristan — Instructional Communication

External Affairs Officer Aria Byrd — Toxicology and Cancer Biology

Institutional Affairs Officer Nandita Sahajpal — Mathematics

Professional Student Affairs Officer -  *Currently Recruiting*

Interested Candidates should email



Postdoctoral Affairs Officer -  Oliver Voecking, Ph.D. Molecular Biology (University of Bergen, Norway) - Biology

SGA Graduate Senator-At-Large  — Edward Lo  Earth & Environmental Sciences


President Emeritus (Non-Voting) James William Lincoln — Philosophy 


Committee Chairs & Directors 

Appropriations and Revenue —  Chair: GSC Treasurer (appointed via by-law)
Communications and Documents —  Chair:  GSC Secretary (appointed via by-law)
External Affairs — Chair: GSC External Affairs Officer (appointed via by-law)
Professional Student Affairs Committee —  Chair: GSC Professional Student Affairs Officer (appointed via by-law)


Awards — Chair: Amanda Slone  — Organizational Communication


Institutional Advocacy — Chair: Jean Branttie — Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry 

Institutional Research — *Currently Recruiting*

Interested candidates should email or


Professional Development and Networking — Chair: Paulina Alatriste — Plant Pathology