Skip to main

Payroll Schedule

Pay period Timesheet due at noon Pay day
R01 December 22-January 4 Thursday, January 2

Pay day: January 10

R02 January 5-18 Thursday, January 16

Pay day: January 24

R03 January 19-February 1 Thursday, January 30

Pay day: February 7

R04 February 2-15 Thursday, February 13

Pay day: February 21

R05 February 16-29 Thursday, February 27

Pay day: March 6

R06 March 1-14 Thursday, March 12

Pay day: March 20

R07 March 15-28 Thursday, March 26

Pay day: April 3

R08 March 29-April 11 Thursday, April 9

Pay day: April 17

R09 April 12-25 Thursday, April 23

Pay day: May 1

R10 April 26-May 9 Thursday, May 7

Pay day: May 15

R11 May 10-23 Thursday, May 21

Pay day: May 29

R12 May 24-June 6 Thursday, June 4

Pay day: June 12

R13 June 7-20 Thursday, June 18

Pay day: June 26

R14 June 21-July 4 Wednesday, July 1

Pay day: July 10

Timesheet Instructions

*PLEASE NOTE: Timesheets are due by noon on Thursdays unless otherwise noted. HR Temporary Employment timesheets require your Person ID number.

  1. On a blank HR Temporary Employment timesheet (do not reduce size) fill in Person ID, name, pay period, placement number, and department name. When recording hours worked, remember that any off-shift hours must be labeled for the shift differential to be paid.
  2. Both the temporary employee and the supervisor must sign the timesheet - see timesheet completion Guide.
  3. Unless handled by the department, it is the temporary employee’s responsibility to submit a copy of his/her signed timesheet reporting all hours worked to the Temporary Employment office at 103 Scovell Hall, or fax it to 257-7464, or email a PDF file to TempEmpTimesheets@email.uky.edu (listed as Human Resources STEPS Employee Timesheets in the Outlook global directory) by noon on the dates listed above. Temporary Employees are not permitted to deliver original timesheets. Original timesheets need to be submitted by the supervisor to the Temporary Employment Office via campus mail or personal delivery by payday Friday.
  4. We strongly encourage temporary employees to check ESS (Employee Self Service) on Monday prior to pay day Friday to verify hours are being paid and are correct. You may also contact the Temporary Employment office at 257-9518 to confirm receipt of timesheet. Timesheets emailed to the address above will receive an email confirmation.
  5. Direct deposit is mandatory. Please maintain a current address with the HR Temporary Employment Office.