Skip to main

Summer Camps Fair Directory

All Sports Camp

Offers in-person.

www.iam3rd.org

2800 Tates Creek Road
Lexington, KY 40502


Jeremy Hobbs
8592692800
jeremy@lexchurch.com

Awesome Inc Week of Code

Offers virtual.

https://www.awesomeinc.org/weekofcode

Awesome Inc
348 East Main Street, Lexington, KY 40507


Stephen Ruh
859-240-7231
Stephen.Ruh@awesomeinc.org

Blue Grass Christian Camp

Virtual and in-person offered.

http://www.bluegrasschristiancamp.org/summer/power-kids-day-camp

7463 Athens Boonesboro Road
Lexington, KY 40509


Michael Fann
859-806-5150
michael@bluegrasschristiancamp.org

3564 Clays Mill Rd.
Lexington, KY 40503


Mary Brenzel
859-276-6350
info@coopschool.org

Camp CREATE at CREATE art + play studio

Offers at home kits.

www.createstudioky.com

193 Kentucky Ave, Lexington KY 40502


Sydney Cox
859-420-5528
info@createstudioky.com

Camp Curiosity

CANCELLED

campcuriosity.org

1050 Lane Allen Road, Lexington KY 40504


Virginia McDaniel
859-278-0501 ext. 1208
vmcdaniel@thelexingtonschool.org

Camp Horsin' Around

CANCELLED

www.camphorsinaround.org

Camp Horsin' Around
1159 Claunch Road
Perryville, KY 40468


Josh Manly
859-332-0001
happycamperscha@gmail.com

Camp Redwood

Offers in-person.

www.redwoodcoop.org

166 Crestwood Dr
Lexington, KY 40503


Amanda Phillips
4197990968
aphillips@redwoodcoop.org

Camp Shalom

Offers at-home kits.

www.jewishlexington.org/camp-shalom

Year-round office:
c/o Jewish Federation of the Bluegrass
1050 Chinoe Rd Ste 112
Lexington, KY 40502

Camp sessions are held at 3775 Newman Rd (off Tates Creek Rd)


Tamara Ohayon
859-420-3925
tamara@jewishlexington.org

Canoe Kentucky

Offers in-person.

www.canoeky.com

Pick up shuttle service offered from Lexington!

7323 Peaks Mill rd
Frankfort KY


Chris Howard
502 783 7042
Chris@canoeky.com

Chinese Language and Culture Camp, Exploration: China

Offers virtual.

http://international.uky.edu/UKCI/K12/Students/Camps

160 Patterson Drive, Lexington, KY 40506


Carrie Wheeler
859-218-4071
cawhee2@uky.edu

Creation Kingdom

Offers in-person.

https://creationkingdom.com/

2935 Trailwood Ln Lexington Ky 40511
3016 Bracktown Rd. Lexington Ky 40511
829 Clintonville Rd. Paris Ky 40361
13 Fido Ct. Frankfort Ky 40601
301 School House Road, Georgetown, Ky. 40324


Rebecca Kloth
859-255-0193
Director.mcconnell@creationkingdom.com

Cut & Paste Craft Studio

Offers virtual and in-person.

www.cutandpastecraftstudio.com

220 Ruccio Way, Ste. 180. (Behind Fayette Mall, Next to Meijer)


Laurie Evans
859-489-5273
info@cutandpastecraftstudio.com

Dr. Kim's Taekwondo

CANCELLED

tigerkimtkd.com

3601 Palomar Centre Drive
Lexington, KY 40513


Tiger Kim
859-296-0088
Tigerkimtkd@yahoo.com

Explorium of Lexington

Offers virtual.

http://www.explorium.com/events/camps

440 W Short Street Lexington, KY 40503


Kalli Turner
8592583253
turner@explorium.com

Fayette County 4-H Summer Camp

Offers at-home kits.

https://fayette.ca.uky.edu/content/4-h-camp

J.M. Feltner 4H Camp
London, KY


Kevin Lindsay
859-257-5582
kevin.lindsay@uky.edu

InnOVATION Arts Academy

Offers in-person and virtual.

https://www.innovationarts.org/

2670 Wilhite Drive
Performance Venues vary, please inquire or check the website.


Mary Joy Nelson
859-489-2683
innovationarts.lex@gmail.com

JA BizTown
2420 Spurr Road, Suite 150
Lexington, KY 40511


Ron Wigglesworth
859-219-2423
ron@jalexington.org

Kid's Day Out Summer Camp

Offers in-person.

http://downtown.1stumc.org/kids-day-out-preschool/

200 W. High Street, Lexington, KY 40507


Cassidy Hasty
859-233-0545
cassidyh@1stumc.org

LEAD Summer Camp

CANCELLED

https://ukphilcamp.wixsite.com/mysite

Bingham Davis House, UKY Gaines Center
232 E Maxwell Street
Lexington, KY 40506


Kayla Bohannon
912-253-2986
kayla.bohannon@uky.edu

916 N. Broadway
Lexington, KY 40505


Katie Creech
859-523-0518
Katie@lefclimbing.com

Legacy All Sports

CANCELLED

www.legacyallsports.com

261 Ruccio Way, Lexington, KY 40503


Brittany Kaiser
859-327-5178
bkaiser@legacyallsports.com

Lexington Christian Academy's Summer Adventure

Offers in-person.

 

3100 Tates Creek Road
Lexington, Kentucky 40502


Megan Filburn
859-422-5709
summercamp@lexingtonchristian.org

Lexington Parks & Rec camps

Offers in-person.

https://www.lexingtonky.gov/browse/recreation/camps

Various locations throughout Lexington


Lee Prater
859-608-4602
lprater@lexingtonky.gov

Lexington Tennis Club's All Sports Camp

CAMP CANCELLED. Offers 1 hour in-person clinics.

www.ltctennis.com

410 Redding Rd., Lexington, KY


Brooks Lundy
859-509-9707
brooks@ltctennis.com

Life Adventure Camp

Offers in-person.

www.lifeadventurecenter.org

570 Milner Road
Versailles KY 40383


Tim Magill
859-873-3271
tim@lifeadventurecenter.org

Lions Camp Crescendo Inc. (4 Free Camps)

CANCELLED

www.lccky.org

Lions Camp Crescendo, Inc.
1480 Pine Tavern Rd.
PO BOX 607
Lebanon Junction KY 40150


Billie J. Flannery
(502) 264-0120 office or (502) 938-1619
wibblesb@aol.com

Living Arts & Science Center

Offers virtual.

www.lasclex.org

362 North Martin Luther King Blvd.
Lexington KY 40508


Angela Carbone
859-252-5222
acarbone@lasclex.org

Martial Arts USA Summer Camp

Offers in-person (limited).

https://martialartslexington.com/

260 Meijer Way
Lexington, KY 40503


Selena Allen
8592240060
allenselena1@gmail.com

Newton's Attic

Offers virtual and in-person.

www.NewtonsAttic.org

Newton's Attic for full summer
4974 Old Versailles Road
Lexington, Kentucky 40510

BCTC Center for Advanced Manufcaturing for select dates to be announced
200 Technology Ct,
Georgetown, KY 40324


Dawn Cloyd
859-368-7334
Dawn@NewtonsAttic.com

Pepperhill Farm Day School & Camp

Offers in-person.

www. pepperhillkidz.com

2104 Eastway Dr. Lexington. Ky. 40503


Dana Mahan
859-277-6813
danasmahan@aol.com

SOAR at Pleasant Green Learning Center

CANCELLED

Bethuneedcorp.org

Pleasant Green Baptist Church
540 W. Maxwell Street
Lexington, KY 40514
*we are not a church camp, they just house our camp.


Maya Smith
859-287-7952
msmith@bethuneedcorp.org

Spindletop AllSports Camp

Offers in-person.

www.spindletophall.org

The Club at UK's Spindletop Hall
3414 Iron Works Pike
Lexington, KY 40511


Jack Ebel
859 351 9126
jebel@spindletophall.org

Sullivan University Summer Camps 2020

CANCELLED

www.sullivan.edu/summercamp

Louisville Campus: 3101 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40205
Lexington Campus: 2355 Harrodsburg Road, Lexington, KY 40504


Michele Faught
859-608-6267
mfaught@sullivan.edu

Summer Leadership Experience Camp

Offers virtual.

 

University of KY
Human Development Institute
114 Mineral Industries Bldg.
Lexington KY 40506 - 0051


Teresa Belluscio
8592008404
Teresa.belluscio@uky.edu

Talk About Fun! Speech and Language Summer Camp Programs

CANCELLED

https://www.uky.edu/chs/csd/academic-clinic/talk-about-fun-registration-form

UK CSD Academic Clinic
900 South Limestone
Room 110
Lexington, KY 40536


Kim West
859-218-0584
kimberlywest@uky.edu

The Academy-Lexington

Offers in-person.

theacademylex.com

Lexington, KY


John W Ireland
859-361-3217
lexgym@aol.com

The Cathedral Domain

Offers virtual classes.

www.cathedraldomain.org

830 Highway 1746
Irvine, KY 40336


Andy Sigmon
606-464-8254
andysigmon@aol.com

The Little Gym of Lexington Summer Camp 2020

Offers in-person (limited).

https://www.thelittlegym.com/lexingtoneast/schedules

The Little Gym of Lexington
3101 Richmond Rd Suite 309
Lexington, KY 40509


Nicole Bingham
859-266-2266
tlglexingtoneastky@thelittlegym.com

UK Summer STEM Experiences

Offers virtual classes.

go.uky.edu/stemcamp

Taylor Education Building drop off and pick up - Scott Street and South Upper Street


Margaret Mohr-Schroeder
859-285-0147
seebluestemcamp@gmail.com

UK Sweetheart Majorette Camp

CANCELLED

 

Memorial Coliseum
201 Avenue of Champions
Lexington, KY 40508
United States


Kelly Hanlon
3304189970
uktwirlers@gmail.com

UK Women's Soccer Youth Camps

CANCELLED

ukathletics.com/sports/womens-soccer

Wendell and Vicki Bell Soccer Complex: 556 Wildcat Court Lexington, KY 40506


Karrington True
(812) 701-4882
truekarrington@uky.edu

University of Kentucky Men's Soccer Summer Camps

CANCELLED

 

556 Wildcat Ct.
Lexington, KY 40506


Marcus Aldaba
859-257-0001
M.Aldaba@uky.edu

Urban Ninja Project Camp

TBD

www.urbanninjaproject.com

1820 Bryan Station Rd
Lexington, Kentucky 40505

Also see our Richmond, KY location
312 Spangler Drive
Richmond, Kentucky 40475


Susan Sharpe
866-923-5569 ext 1
lexington@urbanninjaproject.com

Wild Thyme Summer Cooking Camps

Offers in-person.

Wildthymecooking.com

1060 Chinoe Road Suite 108, Lexington KY 40502


Chef Allison Davis
8595232665
wildthymecooking@gmail.com

WinShape Camp at LexCity Church

Offers virtual.

https://lexcity.churchcenter.com/registrations/events/345085

410 Sporting Court
Lexington, KY 40503


Christina Gevedon
859-277-2014 ext. 262
CGevedon@lexcity.church

WRD Video/Making and Video/Gaming Camps

CANCELLED

https://wrd.as.uky.edu/video-camp

University of Kentucky Campus


Joshua Abboud
859-257-8337
j.abboud@uky.edu

YMCA of Central KY

Offers in-person.

www.ymcacky.org

Beaumont YMCA- 3251 Beaumont Centre Circle, Lexington, KY 40513
High Street YMCA- 239 E High Street, Lexington, KY 40507
North Lexington YMCA- 381 W Loudon Avenue, Lexington, KY 40508
Whitaker Family YMCA- 2681 Old Rosebud Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Frankfort YMCA- 402 W Broadway Street, Frankfort, KY 40601
Scott County YMCA- 800 Cincinnati Rd, Georgetown, KY 40324
Jessamine County YMCA- 220 E Maple Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356
Outdoor Adventure Camp at Bar Y- 5755 Versailles Road, Lexington, KY 40510


Kevin Haury
859-219-9622
khaury@ymcacky.org