Leadership Team

Printable Org Chart (PDF)

 

 

Brian Nichols, cio@uky.edu
CIO
ITS supports the University’s colleges and professional schools, over 30,000 students, approximately 20,000 faculty and staff, visitors, members of the University community, citizens of the Commonwealth, and beyond. In support of UK’s Strategic Plan, IT provides through customer engagement, outstanding technology infrastructure, services and solutions that advance teaching and learning, enable research, empower staff to provide exceptional services, enrich the student experience, and effectively manage and protect institutional data.

 

Todd Brann  todd.brann@uky.edu
Executive Director, Analytics
 
  • Enterprise Data Warehouse
  • Institutional Research
  • Student Analytics & Decision Support
  • Finance & Administration Analytics & Decision Support

Stephen Burr, stephen.burr@uky.edu
Executive Director, Enterprise Systems
 
  • Cloud Operations
  • Systems Operations
  • Data Center
  • Directories, Messaging, & Collaboration
  • ERP Security & Support

Jennifer Edwards, jennifer.edwards@uky.edu
Director, Strategic Engagement & Communication
  • Communications
  • Marketing
  • Brand Management
  • Strategic Planning
  • Major Initiative Project Management
  • Web Spaces
  • Organization Development
  • Quality Improvement
  • Process Improvement
  • Change Management

Tyler Gayheart §josephgayheart@uky.edu
Director, Enterprise CRM & Salesforce
 
  • Communications & Technical Support
  • CRM Operations
  • Technical Project Management
  • Salesforce Development

Kathy Burch Hamperian, kathy.hamperian@uky.edu
Executive Director, Customer Support & Student IT Enablement
  • Customer Services
  • Student Technology / Classroom / AV Support Services

 

Rick Phillips, rick.phillips@uky.edu
Executive Director, Networking & Infrastructure
  • Network Operations
  • Network Engineering
  • Infrastructure Operations
  • Infrastructure Project Management & Estimation

 

Lowell Pike*, pike@netlab.uky.edu
Director, Research Computing Infrastructure
  • Research Computing

 

Heath Price, hp@uky.edu
Associate CIO
  • Cybersecurity
  • Data Privacy & Policy
  • Facilities Information Services & Technical Support Services
  • SmartCampus §

 

Adam Recktenwald, adamr@uky.edu
Executive Director, Enterprise Applications
  • Product Development & Integrations Services
  • Core Applications
  • Implementation
  • Business Process Improvement

 

Karen Willmott, karen.willmott@uky.edu
Executive Director, Administration, Finance, & Human Resources
  • Finance
  • Vendor Management
  • Human Resources

 

 


 

 

Looking for Help? Please contact Customer Services at 859-218-HELP (4357) for faster service!

 

* Reporting Line to Director of Center for Computational Sciences (CCS)

† Reporting Line to Vice President for Facilities Management

‡ Reporting Line to Associate Provost for Academic and Student Affairs

§ Reporting Line to Chief Marketing Officer