BD Cohort I Fellows

The first KY-WV LSAMP cohort of Bridge to the Doctorate Fellows are supported at the University of Kentucky through NSF grant #HRD 2004710. Nine Fellows were selected Fall 2020, and three were selected Spring 2021. Eight began receiving financial support Fall 2020. One began receiving financial support Spring 2021. Three will begin receiving financial support Summer 2021. The Fellows are:

List of KY-WV LSAMP BD Cohort I Fellows
First Name Last Name Grad School Discipline Bachelor Institution Graduate Degrees
Edwina Barnett Biomedical Engineering West Virginia State University  
Alyssa Donawa Computer Science San Diego State University  
Dave-Preston Esoe Forensic Toxicology Bemidji State University  
Abellline Fionah Chemistry Ball State University MS, Chemistry, Ball State University
Xava Grooms Computer Science California State University, Fullerton  
Julia Parker Biosystems Engineering University of Kentucky  
Ariel Robinson Civil Engineering University of Kentucky  
Alexis Smith Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry University of Mississippi  
E-Lexus Thornton Mechanical Engineering Indiana University, South Bend  
Kayla Titialii-Torres Biology Washington State University  
Andres Vindas Melendez Mathematics University of California, Berkeley MA, Mathematics, San Francisco State University
Aaron West Biology Governors State University  
JaMaya Wilson Civil Engineering Dillard University