APNA Kentucky Chapter Receives Innovation Award

Posted: December 6, 2019

The American Psychiatric Nurses Association (APNA) Kentucky Chapter received an Innovation Award at the national chapter conference this past October.

The award was received on behalf of the chapter by the immediate past chapter president, Dr. Sooksai Kaewbua (2017 DNP alumna) and the chapter secretary Sarret Seng (2019 BSN graduate).

Pictured above are our current and former students, all recipients of the prestigious APNA Board of Scholars Award:
Sarret Seng, BSN, RN (recipient in 2018), Dr. Sooksai Kaewbua, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC (recipient in 2016), and Madelyn Strong, BSN nursing student (recipient in 2019).