UK College of Nursing honors Spring 2021 graduates in PhD, DNP programs

Posted: May 18, 2021

The University of Kentucky College of Nursing celebrated its Fall 2020/Spring 2021 Doctor of Philosophy in Nursing and Doctor of Nursing Practice graduates during a Virtual PhD & DNP Recognition Ceremony on Friday, May 14, 2021.  

The ceremony was led by Janie Heath, dean of the UK College of Nursing, and also recognized the College's post-graduate certificate recipients.  

During the ceremony, each graduate was recognized by one of their faculty advisors, who also spoke about each graduate's final project.  The following awards were also announced during the ceremony: 

  • Carolyn A. Williams Award - Chin-Yen Lin, PhD, BSN, RN
  • UK College of Nursing Alumni Award (PhD) - Martha M. Monroe, PhD, BSN, RN
  • UK College of Nursing Alumni Award (DNP) - DeAnna F. Hamilton, DNP, APRN, AGACNP-BC
  • Sebastian /Stanhope Award - Holly R. Chitwood, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-C, AGACNP-BC

To view the graduate ceremony, visit the College of Nursing's YouTube channel.  Watch here

For a complete list of faculty participants, graduates and Graduate Nursing Activities and Advisory Committee members, see the PhD & DNP Recognition Ceremony program.

Learn more about the UK College of Nursing graduate programs: Doctor of Philosophy in Nursing,  Doctor of Nursing Practice, Post-Graduate Certificates 

The Fall 2020/Spring 2021 graduates include:

Doctor of Philosophy in Nursing graduates

Chin-Yen Lin, Martha M. Monroe, Rana Lindsay-Rahman, Kimberly M. Riddle, Christine A. Williamitis

Doctor of Nursing Practice graduates 

Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
Jessica L. Caicedo, Joshua A. Caldwell, Kristina M. Chereshnieva, Emily E. Corsentino, Rachael M. Croley, DeAnna F. Hamilton, Alexandra P. Keough, Emma K. Kroger, Chelsea M. McCarty, Nidhi N. More, Nicole E. Smith, Katherine L. Wilhelm

Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist
Shannon A. King

Executive Nurse Leadership
Cori E. Arena, Kimberly B. Blanton, Nicole Brumfield, Rebecca D. Charles, Taylor K. Collins, Chad C. Eldridge, Roxanne B. Gall

Clinical Leadership in Healthcare
Holly R. Chitwood, Lynn A. Kelso, Dolores J. Polito

Family Nurse Practitioner
Kimberly M. Bastin, Ashley E. Hall, Assal Moori Shir Mohammadi, Lauren D. Motto, Shelby L. Roberts, Alexandra M. Wiesner,  Jennifer L. Yenke

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner - Primary Care
Havilah Adkins, Brooklyn R. Johnson, Allison B. Reynolds 

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
Aaron G. Harris

Post-Graduate Certificate recipients

Cori E. Arena, Julie G. Baatuma, Kelly R. Bohl, Steven G. Cornett, Lauren A. Davis, Jacqueline A. Gray, Susan Harvey, Elsa E. Joseph, Candace Middleton-Combs, Chizimuzo T. Okoli, Stacey L. Roberts, Christopher A. Smith, Cameron M. Stephenson, Elizabeth Tovar