News

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Karen Butler, DNP, MSN, RN, FAAN, professor, was inducted as a Fellow into the American Academy of Nursing (AAN) at the annual AAN conference, Oct. 24-26, in Washington, DC.


Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Amanda Fallin Bennett, PhD, RN, assistant professor, received the 2019 Protégé Award from the Friends of the National Institute of Nursing Research (FNINR) at its annual NightinGala on Wednesday, Oct. 23, in Washington, D.C.


Monday, October 28, 2019

The College of Nursing celebrated the 50th anniversary of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing last week in Washington, D.C.


Monday, October 28, 2019

Kentucky deans and directors visited Capitol Hill to meet with legislators to advocate for funding that will advance the nursing workforce and nursing science efforts.


Monday, October 21, 2019

University of Kentucky College of Nursing faculty attended the College of Medicine's first Faculty of Color Network (FCN) gala on Friday, Oct. 18. The theme was "Undeniable, Uncompromising, Unstoppable: Celebrating Diversity in Medicine and the Community."


Thursday, October 17, 2019

Seventy two elementary children from Southern Elementary School in Falmouth, Ky., received oral health and wellness care by College of Nursing and College of Dentistry students and faculty. 


Monday, October 14, 2019

College of Nursing senior BSN student Minji Kim was recently recognized on Homecoming Court at the UK vs. Arkansas football game.


Monday, October 14, 2019

The University of Kentucky College of Nursing celebrated the legacy of Lyman T. Johnson at the 29th annual Lyman T. Johnson Torch of Excellence Awards luncheon on Friday, Oct. 11, at the Gatton Student Center.


Friday, October 11, 2019

The University of Kentucky College of Nursing celebrated the Golden Wildcats - the class of 1969 - with a special dinner at the Hilary J. Boone Center on Thursday, October 10, 2019.


Monday, October 7, 2019

Camille Burnett, PhD, MPA, APHN-BC, RN, BScN, DSW, associate professor, received a $90,000 grant from the Federation of Virginia Food Banks entitled “Virginia Food Pantry Evaluation.”