Welcome to the Office for Faculty Advancement.
Self-Care Faculty Panel 

The “Faculty Panel: Self-Care in Real Life” was held Friday, February 14 in the College of Law, Grand Courtroom (Room 199). The panel discussion, moderated by Dr. Katie Cardarelli, Senior Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs, and Dr. Justin “Jay” Miller, Dean of the College of Social Work, addressed work-life management and shared insightful ways to help prioritize goals and objectives. If you were unable to attend, please click here to watch the discussion.

This event was held in conjunction with Healthy Faculty 2020, a series of sessions that provide tools and resources to help enrich relationships, build collaboration, and decrease stress in the workplace. The next session, "Faculty Self-Care 101" will be held March 5 via Zoom. These events are sponsored by the Office for Faculty Advancement, UK Human Resources - Work-Life, and the University Senate






A Conversation with Cox and Cardarelli

Penny Cox, Associate Vice President for Administration, UK EVPFA Office, shared some of the keys to her success during the Women’s Leadership Series Seminar, which was held Tuesday, February 11 at the Hilary J. Boone Center. During her engrossing talk, moderated by Dr. Katie Cardarelli, Cox discussed a number of topics, including goal-setting, how the lack of confidence can be a tremendous barrier to success, and the importance of leadership development, networking, collaborating, and paying it forward.

Click here to watch this engaging interview


The seminar, offered in partnership with UK Human Resources, the Office for Faculty Advancement, and the Kentucky ACE Women's Network, highlights prominent women on UK's campus. The next lecture, which will feature Nancy Cox, Dean of the College of Agriculture, Food, & Environment, will be held May 14. Mark your calendars!