University Assessment Council

The University Assessment Council (UAC) was established by the Office of the Provost on September 10, 2010. The UAC is a representative group of faculty and staff who support student learning assessment and continuous improvement in the colleges, programs, and units in the Provost Area. The council represents the aims and preferences of faculty and staff, by performing the following activities:

  • Review and provide feedback on program/unit assessment plans, results, and learning improvement initiatives;
  • Provide advice on priority and feasibility of college/program/unit learning improvement action plans to the Office of the Provost;
  • Provide feedback, suggestions, and recommendations concerning ongoing Office of University Assessment initiatives and resources (e.g., workshop topics and content, speakers, materials, e-resources, etc) and on assessment reporting structures and systems to the Assistant Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness;
  • Keep the respective college/program/unit administrators, faculty, and staff well informed regarding the University's student learning assessment process.

UAC Members can log into the UK UAC SharePoint Site here.

University Assessment Council Membership

College Representative Title Alternate Title
Agriculture, Food and Environment Larry Grabau Associate Dean for Instruction Lisa Collins Assistant Dean for Academic Administration
Arts and Sciences Anna Bosch Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs Betty Lorch Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Business and Economics Nicole Thorne Jenkins Executive Associate Dean for Administration, Faculty, and Research Rena Keath Director of Assessment and Accreditation
Communication and Information Alyssa Eckman Department Chair of Integrated Strategic Communication Hyun Ju Jeong Director of Undergraduate Studies, Assistant Professor
Dentistry Reny de Leeuw Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Karen Whalen Senior Curriculum Coordinator
Design Bruce Swetnam Associate Dean of Student Affairs Sabrina Brewer Administrative Services Assistant
Education Gerry Swan Assistant Dean for Program Assessment Rosetta Sandidge Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Accreditation, and Planning
Engineering Kimberly Anderson Associate Dean for Administration and Academic Affairs Rob Theakston Director of Analytics
Fine Arts Elizabeth Arnold Interim Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Voice David Kaiser
Student Affairs Director
Graduate School Morris Grubbs Assistant Dean in the Graduate School/ Director of Graduate Student Professional Development    
Health Sciences Becky Unites Director of Assessment Hannah Morgan Assessment Specialist
Law Douglas Michael Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Josh Douglas Associate Professor of Law
Libraries Debbie Sharp Director of Information Literacy  Jennifer Bartlett Interim Associate Dean of Teaching, Learning, and Research
Medicine Terry Stratton Assistant Dean of Medical Education Rebecca Dutch Associate Dean for Biomedical Education 
Nursing Evelyn Parrish Director of Accreditation &Strategic Outcomes, Associate Professor Rene Palumbo Administrative Assistant
Pharmacy Leah Simpson Director of Assessment Belinda Morgan Data Management Specialist
Public Health Kimberly Tumlin Assistant Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs Andrea Perkins Assessment Specialist
Social Work Kalea Benner Director of Undergraduate Studies Janet Ford Associate Dean of Research and Associate Dean of Academic and Student Affairs
Transformative Learning Chance Davenport Analytics and Assessment Director Molly Reynolds Executive Director
Strategic Planning & Institutional Effectiveness Annie Davis Weber Assistant Provost RaeAnne Pearson Planning & Accreditation Coordinator

For questions regarding the UAC please contact Mike Rudolph, Director of Institutional Effectiveness.