2022 Summer Session

2022 Summer Session - Important Dates

First day of classes          May 16 
Fees due         May 29 
End of summer session    August 11

2022 Summer Session Calendar

March

  • March 15 - Tuesday - Priority filing deadline for financial aid for the 2022 Summer Session

April

  • April 1 - Friday - Last day for filing an application for an August 2022 undergraduate or graduate degree online in myUK
  • April 9 - Saturday - Deadline for applying for admission to the Graduate School for the 2022 Summer Session
  • April 15 - Friday - Deadline for submission of application and all required documents to the Office of Undergraduate Admission for undergraduate admission for the 2022 Summer Session
  • April 20-May 13 - Wednesday through Friday - 2022 Summer Session registration and add/drop continues for students enrolled in the 2022 Spring Semester

May

  • May 13 - Friday - New Student Orientation and Registration for new and returning students
  • May 15 - Sunday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
  • May 16 - Monday - First day of classes
  • May 16-17 - Monday through Tuesday - Late registration for returning students not already registered and new applicants cleared late for admission. A late fee is assessed to students who register late.
  • May 18 - Wednesday - Last day for students in the Employee Educational Program to submit EEP form to Human Resource Services for tuition waiver for the 2022 Summer Session
  • May 29 - Sunday - Payment deadline of registration fees and/or housing and dining fees - if total amount due is not paid as indicated on the account statement, a late payment fee of 1.5 percent of the amount past due will be assessed
  • May 30 - Monday - Memorial Day - Academic Holiday

June

  • June 14 - Wednesday - Deadline for submission of application and all required documents to the Office of Undergraduate Admission and University Registrar for change of residency status for the 2022 Summer Session
  • June 20 - Monday - Juneteenth - Academic Holiday
  • June 27 - Monday - Last day for doctoral candidates for the August 2022 degree to submit a Notification of Intent to schedule a final exam
  • June 21-July 15 - Tuesday through Friday - Summer New Student Orientation for new freshmen, transfer students, auditors, non-degree and readmitted students enrolling for the 2022 Fall Semester

July

  • July 4 - Monday - Independence Day - Academic Holiday
  • July 16 - Saturday - Last day candidates for an August 2022 degree can schedule a final examination in the Graduate School
  • July 29 - Friday - Last day for candidates for an August degree to sit for the final examination in the Graduate School
  • July 29 - Friday - Deadline for applying for admission to the Graduate School for the 2022 Fall Semester

August

  • August 1-15 - Monday through Monday - Final Grading window is open. The final deadline for submission of grades online in the grading portal is 5:00 p.m., August 15.
  • August 4 - Thursday - Last day for candidates for an August 2022 degree to submit thesis/dissertation (ETD) for format review to the Graduate School via UKnowledge
  • August 8-10 - Monday through Wednesday - Dead Days - Classes meet
  • August 10 - Wednesday - Last day for students in the Employee Educational Program registered through August 4 to submit EEP form to Human Resource Services to confirm 2022 Fall Semester registration and tuition waiver
  • August 11 - Thursday - Last day for candidates for an August 2022 degree to submit final revised thesis/dissertation (EDT) for acceptance by the Graduate School for those students who first submitted July 28
  • August 11 - Thursday - Final Examinations for 12 week term
  • August 11 - Thursday - End of 2022 Summer Session
  • August 15 - Monday - Final deadline for submission of grades using Faculty Services in myUK is 5:00 p.m.