Contact Us

Office of the University Registrar

10 Funkhouser Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0054
(859) 257-7157


Avatar

The Office of the University Registrar is responsible for supporting student and faculty needs with regards to educational and institutional records. Core functions of the office are listed below along with contact information for each area.

 

 

Brittany Lawrence

Athletic Certification Coordinator
(859) 257-2008
brittany.lawrence@uky.edu


Avatar

Oversees the certification process for UK student-athletes. Coordinates the tuition appeal process for the University.

 

 

Lance Mutter

Schedule Book Coordinator
(859) 257-3107
lance.mutter@uky.edu


Avatar

Lance works with academic units throughout the university to make modifications to the schedule of classes as needed. He is responsible for training university staff on ZEVPLAN usage.

 

TBD

Main Campus Scheduler
(859) 257-4903
TBD


Avatar

This individual schedules all classrooms on the main campus for academic use and serves as back-up scheduler for the medical campus. They assist with maintaining data within Astra Schedule.

 

Angel Schumacher

Medical Campus Scheduler
(859) 257-2433
aschu3@uky.edu


Avatar

Angel manages all classroom scheduling needs for the medical campus. She serves as back-up scheduler for main campus and assist with maintaining data within Astra Schedule.

 

 

Michelle Mossey

Registration Coordinator
(859) 257-7173
registration@uky.edu


Avatar

Responsible for the Registration process at all levels. Has oversight for granting override approval for faculty/staff who have completed the appropriate training. Works with students to process course overrides once approved by the appropriate faculty member or college.

 

 

Kate Applegate

Degree Audit Specialist
(859) 257-9530
kate.applegate@uky.edu


Avatar

Responsible for encoding and updating all degree programs for the Degree Audit component within myUK GPS. Coordinates with the undergraduate colleges to build and maintain the Major Maps within myUK GPS.

 

Joni Meadows

Degree Audit Specialist
(859) 257-7397
jnme232@uky.edu


Avatar

Responsible for encoding and updating all degree programs for the Degree Audit component within myUK GPS. Coordinates with the undergraduate colleges to build and maintain the Major Maps within myUK GPS.

 

Stephen Noble

Degree Audit Specialist
(859) 257-4219
dsnobl0@uky.edu


Avatar

Responsible for encoding and updating all degree programs for the Degree Audit component within myUK GPS. Coordinates with the undergraduate colleges to build and maintain the Major Maps within myUK GPS.

 

 

Karri Gomez

Degree & Enrollment Verification Specialist
(859) 257-5055
karri.gomez@uky.edu


Avatar

Processes transcript, degree and enrollment verification, and good standing requests. Manages records for all students that attended UK prior to 1988.

 

 

Matt Patterson

Publication and Web Support Coordinator
(859) 257-7168
mpatter@uky.edu


Avatar

Matt is responsible for creating and updating the University Bulletin and other University Registrar publications. He also assist with maintaining the University Registrar website.

 

 

Kyle Hardesty

Residency Officer
(859) 562-2075
residency@uky.edu


Avatar

Responsible for the residency for tuition purposes, Academic Common Market program, and serves as the team lead to the Student Records Team.

Schedule a Zoom meeting

 

 

Kyle Hardesty

Academic Coordinator
(859) 562-2075
kyle.hardesty@uky.edu
studentrecords@uky.edu


Avatar

Responsible for the residency for tuition purposes, Academic Common Market program, and serves as the team lead to the Student Records Team.

 

Ryan Essinger

Records Coordinator
(859) 257-3672
ryan.essinger@uky.edu
studentrecords@uky.edu


Avatar

Coordinates work between records staff and documents and updates records procedures as needed.

 

Retha Roe

Records Specialist
(859) 257-9535
retha.roe@uky.edu
studentrecords@uky.edu


Avatar

Manages academic records and transcripts for any students that are or were in attendance at UK after 1988.

 

 

TBD

Assistant Registrar
(859) 257-2031
TBD


Avatar

Responsible for oversight of front counter operations and functions along with athletic certification for student-athletes.

 

Lesley Cash

Associate Registrar
(859) 257-4564
lesley.cash@uky.edu


Avatar

Oversight of the following functions: Student Records, Transcripts, University Residency and Academic Common Market.

 

Nathan Congleton

Associate Registrar
(859) 257-8724
nathan.congleton@uky.edu


Avatar

Responsible for oversight of classroom scheduling on the main campus and medical campus, creation and updating of the schedule of classes, University Bulletin, and University Registrar website.

 

Mike Shanks

Associate Registrar
(859) 257-6306
mike.shanks@uky.edu


Avatar

Oversight of myUK GPS including Registration and Degree Audit.

 

Kim Taylor

University Registrar
(859) 323-7311
kim.taylor@uky.edu


Avatar

Oversees the management team as well as practices and procedures relating to the core functions of the University Registrar's office.