About Student Transitions and Family Programs

Student Transitions and Family Programs brings together a variety of programs that support holistic undergraduate student success.

Within Student Transitions and Family Programs, New Student Transitions and Family Programs seeks to ease the transition of new students to the University of Kentucky through K Week and The Blueprint. The UK Parent and Family Association supports the families of undergraduates to enhance student success. First-Generation Student Advising and Off-Campus Student Advising support these important populations of students to promote their success at UK.

 

Meet the Staff

Director of the Veterans Resource Center
Anthony.Dotson@uky.edu
Associate Director of Student Transitions and Family Programs: First-Year Experience and Family Programs
nstephens@uky.edu
Associate Director of Student Transitions and Family Programs: First-Generation and Off-Campus Student Services
Martina.Martin@uky.edu
Senior Program Specialist for New Student Transitions
kasey.borchardt@uky.edu
Senior Program Specialist for the Parent and Family Association
Nicki.Jenkins@uky.edu
Senior Academic Advisor for Off-Campus Students
crystal.isbell@uky.edu
Senior Program Specialist for UK 101/201
Jesse.Farley@uky.edu
Administrative Assistant
Cameron.Lyons@uky.edu
Veterans Certification Coordinator
amy.southwood@uky.edu
VetSuccess on Campus Counselor
Joel.Andrade@va.gov