PR 3

Office of the President April 29, 2022

Members, Board of Trustees:

UNIVERSITY RESEARCH PROFESSORSHIPS

<u>Background:</u> The University Research Professorships were established by the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees in 1976 to recognize outstanding research achievements by members of its faculty.

The University Strategic Plan includes the principle of Inspiring Ingenuity, which advances a culture of innovation and builds upon the university's signature accomplishments in research to develop solutions that attract prosperity and well-being to Kentucky and its citizens. Consistent with the principles of Inspiring Ingenuity, the University Research Strategic Plan has as a major objective to foster an inclusive culture of research success to retain and develop outstanding faculty.

Toward these principles and objectives, the University Research Professors Program recognizes excellence across the full spectrum of research, scholarship and creative endeavors within each college. Individuals who displayed excellence in research and scholarly activity within their area of expertise, were nominated based on criteria developed by college leadership. The purpose of the University Research Professorship program is to recognize and publicize research accomplishments of these scholars across the full range of disciplines at the University of Kentucky.

University Research Professorships Exhibit I

NAME	DEPARTMENT	COLLEGE
Merlin Lindemann	Animal and Food Sciences	Agriculture, Food and Environment
Theodore Schatzki	Geography	Arts and Sciences
Carrie Oser	Sociology	Arts and Sciences
Bobi Ivanov	Integrated Strategic Communication	Communication and Information
Lindsey Fay	School of Interiors	Design
Susan Cantrell	Education Curriculum and Instruction	Education
Alexandre Martin	Mechanical Engineering	Engineering
Yuha Jung	Arts Administration	Fine Arts
Kristine Hankins	Finance and Quantitative Methods	Gatton Business and Economics
Judith Page	Communication Sciences and Disorders	Health Sciences
Nancy Schoenberg	Behavioral Science	Medicine
Peter Nelson	Sanders-Brown Center on Aging	Medicine
Daniela Moga	Pharmacy Practice and Science	Pharmacy
David Fardo	Biostatistics	Public Health