MenuMenu Image

Academic Facilities Committee



Roster Year: 
  • Haley Bergstrom, '23
  • Alan DeSantis, '23
  • Claire Fraser, '22
  • Jurgen Rohr, '23
  • Jami Warren, '22
  • Allison White, '23
  • Ned Crankshaw, Chair of the Department of Landscape Architecture, ex officio
  • Mitzi Vernon, Dean of the College of Design, ex officio
Senate Rules

The Senate's Academic Facilities Committee (SAFC) is charged with the responsibility of providing information and recommendations to the Senate about the alteration, construction, and allocation of all property and physical facilities that may affect the educational objectives of the University. The SAFC shall act in these ways:

  1. Serve the administration as a source of faculty information and opinion about the need, design, and priority and construction or renovation projects.
  2. Inform the Senate at least annually about problems relating to the alteration, construction, or allocation of academic facilities and about future plans and priorities for them. Whenever necessary, the SAFC may initiate action by preparing a recommendation to the administration, which should be routed through the Senate Council for Senate approval.
  3. Maintain communication with the appropriate administrators about the current status and utilization of academic facilities. [US: 10/12/81]
  4. Study the use, renovation, and need for space (including classrooms) and equipment relevant to academic programs and functions. [US: 3/12/84]