MenuMenu Image


Meeting of the: 
Meeting Date: 
Monday, February 10, 2014
Agenda is Below: 
  1. Minutes from December 9, 2013 and Announcements
  2. Officer and Other Reports
    1. Chair
    2. Trustee
  3. Committee Reports
    1. Senate's Academic Organization and Structure Committee (SAOSC) - Greg Wasilkowski, Chair
      1. Proposed New Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies (PDF)
    2. Senate's Academic Programs Committee (SAPC) - Andrew Hippisley, Chair
      1. Proposed New BA/BS Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies (PDF)
      2. Proposed New Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing (PDF)
      3. Proposed New Graduate Certificate in Historic Preservation (PDF)
      4. Proposed New University Scholars Program: BA/BS Philosophy and MA Philosophy (PDF)
      5. Proposed New Undergraduate Certificate in Health Communication (PDF)
    3. Senate's Admissions and Academic Standards Committee (SAASC) - Greg Graf, Chair
      1. Conditional Admissions for International Undergraduate Students (PDF)
        • Proposed Revision to Senate Rules (PDF)
    4. Senate's Rules and Elections Committee (SREC) - Davy Jones, Chair
      1. In Memoriam Posthumous Degrees (PDF)
  4. Two Honorary Degrees - Jeannine Blackwell, Graduate School Dean

Handout for this meeting. (PDF)