Meghan Marsac, PhD, Faculty Associate


Meghan Marsac, PhD, is an Assistant Professor in the College of Medicine at the University of Kentucky. She is a pediatric psychologist with expertise in promoting adjustment and preventing posttraumatic stress in children with medical conditions and their parents. Clinically, she implements evidence-based practices to facilitate families' management of medical treatment and emotional adjustment to challenging diagnoses and medical procedures. In addition, Dr. Marsac specializes in training medical teams in the implementation of trauma-informed medical care. Dr.

Catherine Martin, MD, Faculty Associate


Catherine A. Martin, M.D. is the Dr. Laurie L. Humphries Endowed Chair and the Division Director of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry. She currently and has been funded to investigate individual differences in drug effects of drugs of abuse including changes in sex steroids. She has been funded to explore novel therapies for smoking cessation including pharmacotherapies and family and behavioral interventions.

Amy Meadows, MD, MHS, FAAP, Faculty Associate


Dr. Meadows is an Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Pediatrics at the University of Kentucky College of Medicine, where she is also the Associate Program Director for the Triple Board (Pediatrics/Psychiatry/Child Psychiatry) residency program. At Kentucky Children's Hospital, Dr. Meadows directs the Pediatric Psychiatry Consultation-Liaison Service where she is interested in the relationship between traumatic stress and resilience.

Ann Coker, Ph.D., MPH, Faculty Associate


Ann Coker, Ph.D., MPH serves as Professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, College of Medicine and jointly in the Department of Epidemiology, College of Public Health. She holds a Ph.D. in Epidemiology from the University of North Carolina. She is a nationally recognized expert in the effect of partner violence on women’s health. She holds an Endowed Chair in the Center for Research on Violence against Women and is a faculty associate of the Center on Trauma and Children.

Heather Bush, Ph.D., Faculty Associate


In June 2015, Heather M. Bush, Ph.D. became the Kate Spade & Company Foundation Endowed Professor in the Center for Research on Violence Against Women. She is an Associate Professor in the Department of Biostatistics, College of Public Health. Prior to her academic appointment in 2006, Dr. Bush worked as a Senior Biostatistician in industry and was responsible for the design and analysis of Phase IV studies, observational studies, health registries, and large simple safety studies.

Diane Follingstad, Ph.D., Faculty Associate


Diane Follingstad, Ph.D. is the Director and Endowed Chair of the Center for Research on Violence Against Women and a Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Kentucky.  This appointment follows her career as a Distinguished Professor Emeritus in Clinical and Forensic Psychology at the University of South Carolina.  She currently holds the Diplomate in Forensic Psychology from the American Board of Forensic Psychology and was awarded Fellow status in the Psychology and Law Division of the American Psychological Association.  Dr.

Caroline Adams, MS


Caroline Adams, MS works as a research assistant and clinical intern at the Center for Trauma and Children. She completed her first practicum as a clinical trainee at CATTTI this past year conducting evidenced-based trauma treatment, primarily in the form of individual therapy with children and adolescents.  Caroline will continue to conduct individual and group trauma therapy during her internship in the 2016-2017 school year in addition to learning a new treatment modality to use with families of children and adolescents who have experienced trauma.

Jodie Koch, CSW


Jodie Koch, CSW, is a clinician with the Child and Adolescent Trauma Treatment and Training Institute (CATTTI).  In her clinical role, Ms. Koch provides trauma-focused therapeutic services to children and caregivers.  Ms. Koch earned a Masters of Social Work degree from the University of Kentucky in 2016.  While in graduate school, Ms. Koch worked with youth resource providers throughout communities in Fayette County to assist in identifying gaps in community-specific youth resources, along with working to enhance access to those resources and programs. 

Adrienne O'Rourke, MSW, CSW

Adrienne O'Rourke

Adrienne O'Rourke, MSW, CSW, serves as a Clinician and Training Specialist for the Center on Trauma and Children. Ms. O'Rourke earned a Master of Social Work degree from the University of Kentucky in 2015 and previously earned her Bachelor's degree in Sociology from Kenyon College. Prior to graduate school, Ms. O'Rourke served as a case manager in the IMPACT Plus Program, providing in-home and community based services to families with children at risk of being placed in a higher level of care. During graduate school, Ms.

Susan Noel, DNP, APRN

Susan Noel

Susan Noel, DNP, APRN is the Project Coordinator at the Child and Adolescent Trauma Treatment and Training Institute (CATTTI) and a Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner providing therapy services at the center.  Ms. Noel earned the Doctor of Nursing Practice from the University of Kentucky in 2015 with a focus on the impact of trauma on young children in the foster care system.  Ms.