Internationalization Task Force

Task force subcommittees contact info

All documents are Adobe PDF files. Download Adobe Reader if it is not installed on your computer.

1. Inventory/Audit Subcommittee

MEMBERS:
Sharon Stewart, Health Sciences – CHAIR
sharon.stewart@uky.edu 

David Bettez, Office of International Affairs
dbettez@pop.uky.edu

Susan Carvalho, Assistant Provost for International Programs
carvalho@email.uky.edu

Kay Roberts, Office of International Affairs
roberts@uky.edu

Roger Sugarman, Institutional Effectiveness
roger.sugarman@uky.edu

2. Curriculum Subcommittee

MEMBERS:
Dorothy Brockopp, Nursing – CHAIR
dorothy.brockopp@uky.edu

Ann Dickson, Design
ann.dickson@uky.edu 

Ted Fiedler, Arts & Sciences
tfiedler@uky.edu

Michael Healy, Law
healym@pop.uky.edu

Janet Roccanova, Office of International Affairs
roccanova@uky.edu

3. International Exchanges and Collaborations Subcommittee

Mike Reed, Agriculture – CHAIR
mrreed@email.uky.edu

Beth Goldstein, Education
bethg@pop.uky.edu 

Joel Lee, Public Health
jlee2@email.uky.edu

G.T. Lineberry, Engineering
gtli@engr.uky.edu

Sue Roberts, Arts & Sciences

Janet Roccanova, Office of International Affairs
roccanova@uky.edu

Melody Ryan, Pharmacy
maryan1@email.uky.edu

4. Research/Engagement Subcommittee

MEMBERS:
Alan DeYoung, Education – CHAIR (Fall 07)
ajdey@uky.edu 

John Roark, Sponsored Programs - CHAIR (Spring 08)
jaroar2@email.uky.edu 

Susan Carvalho, Asst. Provost for International Programs
carvalho@email.uky.edu

Ellen Furlough, Arts & Sciences
furloug@email.uky.edu

Mike Reed, Agriculture
mrreed@email.uky.edu

Monica Udvardy, Arts & Sciences
udvardy@uky.edu

Tom Young, Pediatrics
tyoung@pop.uky.edu

5. Education Abroad Subcommittee

MEMBERS:
Suzanne Waldrop, Business & Economics – CHAIR
suzanne.waldrop@uky.edu 

Kwaku Addo, Graduate School
kwaku.addo@uky.edu 

Sharon Brennan, Education
sharon.brennan@uky.edu 

Sam Matheny, Medicine
matheny@email.uky.edu

Katherine McCormick, Education
katherine.mccormick@uky.edu

Mahjabeen Rafiuddin, Student Affairs
mahjabeen.rafiuddin@uky.edu

Diana Rast, Business & Economics
derast01@uky.edu

Janet Roccanova, Office of International Affairs
roccanova@uky.edu

Sue Strup, Career Center
suestrup@uky.edu

Monica Udvardy, Arts & Sciences
udvardy@uky.edu

Linda Worley, Arts & Sciences
linda.worley@uky.edu 

6. International Student Recruitment Subcommittee

MEMBERS:
Marie-Antoinette Sossou, Social Work – CHAIR
msossou@uky.edu

Liga Abolins, ESL
liga.abolins2@uky.edu

Kwaku Addo, Graduate School
kwaku.addo@uky.edu 

Pat Bond, Graduate School
pat.bond@uky.edu 

Audra Cryder, Office of International Affairs
audra.cryder@uky.edu

Teresa Keller
tkell2@pop.uky.edu 

Charlene Leach, Office of International Affairs
oiachara@pop.uky.edu 

Ann Livingstone, Office of International Affairs
livingstone@uky.edu

Nirmal Ravi, Graduate Student member
nirmal.ravi@uky.edu

Karen Slaymaker, Office of International Affairs
kmslay0@uky.edu

John Yopp, Associate Provost
jyopp@email.uky.edu

7. Campus Culture and Co-Curriculum Subcommittee

MEMBERS:
Juan Fernando Yepes, Dentistry – CHAIR
jfyepe2@email.uky.edu

Ilka Balk, Engineering
ibalk@engr.uky.edu

Phil Harling, Chellgren Chair
harling@pop.uky.edu

Eeva Hoch, Libraries
ehoch2@email.uky.edu

Mahjabeen Rafiuddin, Multicultural Affairs
mahjabeen.rafiuddin@uky.edu

Doug Slaymaker, Arts & Sciences
dslaym@uky.edu

Pat Terrell, Vice President for Student Affairs
terrell@email.uky.edu 

8. Communications Subcommittee

MEMBERS:
Beth Barnes, Communications – CHAIR
bbarnes@uky.edu

Chike Anyaegbunam, Communications
canya2@pop.uky.edu

Michelle Gorin, Office of International Affairs
michelle.gorin@uky.edu