Internationalization Task Force

Internationalization Task Force

College Representatives
(nominee of the respective deans):

* Co-Chair

- Mike Reed, Director, International Programs in Agriculture

Arts & Sciences - Ellen Furlough (History)

Business & Economics - Suzanne Waldrop

Communications - Beth Barnes (Journalism)*

Dentistry - Juan Fernando Yepes

Design - Ann Dickson, Director, School of Interior Design

Education - Sharon Brennan (Education Curriculum & Instruction)

Engineering - G.T. Lineberry, Associate Dean

Fine Arts - Bob Haven (Theater)

Health Sciences - Sharon Stewart, Associate Dean

Law - Michael Healy, Associate Dean

Medicine - Sam Matheny (Family Practice)

Nursing - Dorothy Brockopp, Associate Dean

Pharmacy - Melody Ryan (Pharmacy Practice & Sciences)

Public Health - Claudia Hopenhayn

Social Work - Marie-Antoinette Sossou

Graduate School - Carey Cavanaugh, Director, Patterson School

Libraries - Eeva Hoch

Faculty, student and administrators appointed to the Task Force:

Beth Goldstein, Co-Director, Asia Center

Ted Fiedler, Modern & Classical Languages

Sue Roberts, Geography

Susan Carvalho, Hispanic Studies

Kwaku Addo, Associate Dean, Graduate School & Agriculture

John Yopp, Associate Provost for Educational Partnerships & International Affairs*

David Bettez, Director, International Affairs and Chair of the Internationalization Task Force ex-offocio Administrative Council

Student Representative:

Nirmal Ravi, M.D./Ph.D. student and biomedical engineering graduate

Ex-officio Administrative Council serving as staff experts to the Task Force members:

David Bettez, Chair

Karen Slaymaker, OIA Assistant Director, Director of International Student Services

Charlene Leach, OIA Assistant Director, Director of International Immigration Services

Janet Roccanova, OIA Assistant Director, Director of Education Abroad & Exchange Programs

Kay Roberts, OIA Community Liaison/Executive Director, Kentucky-Ecuador Partners of the Americas

Liga Abolins, Director, Center for English as a Second Language

Mahjabeen Rafiuddin, Director, Student Diversity Engagement,
Office for Multicultural & Academic Affairs