Calendar

Wednesday, September 17, 2014
6 to 9 p.m., Franklin County Extension Office, 101 Lakeview Ct., Frankfort, KY. (502) 695-9035. During this Good Agricultural Practices training, you will learn the best practices that will reduce the risk of your products becoming contaminated. Upon completion of the class, participants will receive a certificate issued by the Kentucky Department of Agriculture (GAP Training Certificate). The certificate is a component of the requirements to allow raw product samples at Kentucky Farmers Markets and Kentucky Farm Bureau Certified Roadside Markets.
Friday, September 19, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320, Ag Science Center. Speaker: Don Keach, Intellectual Property - University of Kentucky, Technology Transfer and Intellectual Property Development.
Monday, September 22, 2014
Through September 27, at UK Robinson Center for Appalachian Resource Sustainability, Jackson, KY. Click here for more information.
Friday, September 26, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320, Ag Science Center. Speaker: Tom Cottrell, UK Department of Horticulture.
Friday, October 3, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320, Ag Science Center. Speaker: Brent Rowell, UK Department of Horticulture.
Friday, October 17, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320, Ag Science Center. Bruce Webb, UK Department of Entomology and ParaTechs founder. There will be a reception and tour of ParaTechs' facilities after the seminar.
Monday, October 20, 2014
Through October 22, Lexington. For details, click here.
Friday, October 24, 2014

4-5 p.m., N-320, Ag Science Center. Speaker: Randy D. Dinkins, Research Plant Molecular Geneticist, USDA-ARS, Forage-Animal Production Research Unit.

Friday, October 31, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320, Ag Science Center. Speaker: Paul Vincelli, UK Department of Plant Pathology.
Friday, November 7, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320, Ag Science Center. Speaker: Debendra Shrestha, UK Department of Horticulture.
Friday, November 14, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320, Ag Science Center. Speaker: Betty Newsom, UK College of Agriculture, Food and Environment Grants Officer.
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Through November 20. At Capital Plaza Hotel, Kentucky State University, and the Kentucky State University Research Farm, Frankfort. For more information, call 502-597-6327, or email Louie Rivers at louie.rivers@kysu.edu.
Friday, November 21, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320 Ag Science Center. Speaker: Rick Durham, UK Department of Horticulture. The continuing collaboration between GARES, South Korea and the CAFE/Kentucky Extension Master Gardener Program—update from the 2014 Korean Master Gardener International Conference.
Friday, December 5, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320 Ag Science Center. Speaker: Anita Lee-Post, Gatton Business School, UK.
Friday, December 12, 2014
4-5 p.m., N-320 Ag Science Center: Speaker: John Snyder, UK Department of Horticulture.
Monday, January 5, 2015
Through January 6, 2015. Embassy Suites Hotel, Lexington, KY. Contact John Strang at 859-257-5685 or jstrang@uky.edu.