Awards & Honors

A wide variety of Awards and Honors are issued to individuals whose outstanding service at the University of Kentucky earns recognition. For information regarding the nomination process, award history, or other details please contact the orginating College/Department.

Current Faculty and Staff, Resident/House Staff Awards Lists for Budget Administrators

    Provost's Awards for Outstanding Teaching 2017

    2017 Provost Outstanding Teaching Award Guidelines

    2017 Recipients

    Christia Spears Brown, Department of Psychology
    Melanie Beals Goan, Department of History
    Jeffrey R. Seay, Department of Chemical & Materials Engineering
    Ruth Brown, Department of Hispanic Studies
    Stephanie J. Fugate, College of Nursing
    Shannon Plank, Department of Anthropology

    Teaching Assistants

    Sy Bridenbaugh, Department of Policy Studies and Evaluation
    Laura Nagy, Department of Psychology
    Jasper Waugh-Quasebarth, Department of Anthropology

    Group Photo 

    Outstanding Teachers Past Recipients


    Provost's Inclusive Excellence Awards

    2017 Recipients
    Cagney Coomer - College of Arts & Sciences
    Della V. Mosley - College of Education
    Quentin Tyler - College of Agriculture, Food, & Environment
    Kenneth Tyler - College of Education
    Transform Health Unit - College of Nursing


    Provost's Distinguished Service Professors

    2013 - 2014 Recipients
    Daniel Breazeale - Philosophy
    Edward T. Jennings - Martin School of Public Policy & Administration
    Michael F. Potter -Entomology
    Jurgen Rohr- Pharmaceutical Sciences
    Sharon L. Walsh- Behavioral Science
    Heidi L. Weiss- Markey Cancer Center

    Distinguished Service Professors Past Recipients

    Provost Public Scholars

    2009 - 2010 Recipients
    Paul Eakin - Mathematics


    CASE Kentucky Professor of the Year - 2011

    This award is given by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) as part of the US Professors of the Year Award program.

    Jonathan M. Golding - Psychology


    Graduate School Faculty Awards

    Kirwan Prize

    Sturgill Award