Office of Undergraduate Admission Main Contacts

Office Email Phone Fax
Office of Undergraduate Admission admissions@uky.edu 859-257-2000 859-257-3823
Transfer Admissions uktransfer@uky.edu 859-257-2000 859-257-3823

 

Admission Officers

Freshman and Non-Degree

Name Alphabetical Split (By Applicant Last Name) Email
Sharon Murphy A-Cl sbmurp2@uky.edu
Stephanie Knutson Cm-Gp smknut2@uky.edu
Morgan Blair Gq-K morganblair@uky.edu
Nathan Davis L-Ob nathandavis@uky.edu
Miranda Rivera Oc-Sl miranda.rivera@uky.edu
Adam Higginbotham Sm-Z ahigg2@uky.edu

 

Transfer Students, Readmitted Students, Project Graduate Students and Veterans

Name Alphabetical Split (By Applicant Last Name) Email Phone
Savannah Grubb A-G savannah.grubb@uky.edu 859-257-5458
Eugene McKnight H-O eugenemcknight@uky.edu 859-257-1726
Karie Owens P-Z karie.owens@uky.edu 859-257-3979

 

International Students and Permanent Residents

Name Alphabetical Split (By Applicant Last Name) Email
Patrick Justice A-L patrick.justice@uky.edu
Lindsey Shipp M-Z lshipp222@uky.edu

 

Transfer Admissions

Transfer Equivalency Officers

Name Alphabetical Split (By Applicant Last Name) Email Phone
Barbara Palmquist A-Z bjpalm0@uky.edu 859-257-9532

 

Transfer Advisors

Name Territory Email Phone
Kelsey Carew All BCTC campuses kelsey.carew@uky.edu 859-257-2637
Cory Hershberger All out-of-state, international and readmitted students cory.hershberger@uky.edu 859-257-6309
Zachary Lewis All other KCTCS campuses and all in-state four-year institutions zachary.lewis@uky.edu 859-257-7595

 

Visitor Center

Name Title Email Phone
Taylor Blair Director taylor.blair@uky.edu 859-257-3595
Grace Johnson Associate Director gracejohnson@uky.edu 859-257-3547

 

"see blue." U Orientations

Name Title Email Phone
Stephen Barnett Associate Director slbarn2@uky.edu 859-257-3256

 

Recruitment

Name Title Email Phone
Jonathan Blazejewski Interim Director of Undergraduate Admissions - Freshmen jonathanblaze@uky.edu 859-257-5091
Buzz Burnam Associate Director of Diversity Recruitment buzz@uky.edu 859-323-6342
Cara Franke Associate Director of Admission, KY resident recruitment cara.franke@uky.edu 859-257-8126
Lindsey Atkinson Associate Director of Admission, non-resident recruitment lindsey.atkinson@uky.edu 859-257-2744
Rebecca Newberry Office Manager rebeccanewberry@uky.edu 859-257-7151

 

Admission Counselors

Click here to find your Admission Counselor!

 

Get more information about going to the University of Kentucky