MenuMenu

Faculty

Akinbode  Adedeji, Ph.D.

Akinbode Adedeji, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Food Process Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
218 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4355
Fax: (859) 257-5671
akinbode.adedeji@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Carmen Agouridis, Ph.D., P.E.

Carmen Agouridis, Ph.D., P.E., M.P.P.

Extension Associate Professor
Bioenvironmental Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
207 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4344
Fax: (859) 257-5671
carmen.agouridis@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Donald Colliver, Ph.D., P.E.

Donald Colliver, Ph.D., P.E.

Fellow and Presidential Member, ASHRAE, Professor, and Director of Graduate Studies
Controlled Environment Systems Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
211 C.E. Barnhart Building Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4348
Fax: (859) 257-5671
dcolliver@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Dr. Czarena Crofcheck

Czarena Crofcheck, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Food and Bioprocess Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
213 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4349
Fax: (859) 257-5671
crofcheck@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Joseph Dvorak, Ph.D.

Joseph Dvorak, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor
Machine Systems Automation Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
107 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-5658
Fax: (859) 257-5671
joe.dvorak@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Dwayne Edwards, Ph.D., P.E.

Dwayne Edwards, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Bioenvironmental Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
106 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-5657
Fax: (859) 257-5671
Email: dwayne.edwards@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Robert Fehr, Ph.D., P.E.

Robert Fehr, Ph.D., P.E.

Extension Professor Emeritus
Controlled Environment Systems Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
203 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4340
Fax: (859) 257-5671
Email: robert.fehr@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Bill Ford, Ph.D.

William Ford III, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Bioenvironmental Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
215 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4368
Fax: (859) 257-5671
bill.ford@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Morgan Hayes, Ph.D., P.E.

Morgan Hayes, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Extension Professor
Livestock Systems Extension
University of Kentucky, BAE
212 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4350
Fax: (859) 257-5671
hayesmorgan@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Joshua Jackson

Joshua Jackson, Ph.D.

Assistant Extension Professor
Livestock Systems Extension
University of Kentucky, BAE
202 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4339
Fax: (859) 257-5671
joshjackson@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Samuel McNeill, Ph.D., P.E.

Samuel McNeill, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Extension Professor
Food and Bioprocess Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
Research and Education Center
Princeton, KY 42445
Phone: (270) 365-7541 ext. 213
Fax: 270.365.2667
sam.mcneill@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Alicia  Modenbach, Ph.D.

Alicia Modenbach, Ph.D.

Lecturer
University of Kentucky, BAE
102 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-1265
Fax: (859) 257-5671
alicia.modenbach@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Michael Montross, Ph.D., P.E.

Michael Montross, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Bioenvironmental Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
113 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4319
Fax: (859) 257-5671
michael.montross@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

William Murphy, Ph.D., P.E.

William Murphy, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
Controlled Environment Systems Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
OISTL
Paducah, KY 42001
Phone:
Fax: (270) 534-6292
william.murphy@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Sue Nokes, Ph.D., P.E.

Sue Nokes, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor and Department Chair
Food and Bioprocess Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
128 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4328
Fax: (859) 257-5671
sue.nokes@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Douglas Overhults, Ph.D., P.E.

Douglas Overhults, Ph.D., P.E.

Extension Professor Emeritus
Controlled Environment Systems Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
Research and Education Center
Princeton, KY 42445
Phone: (270) 365-7541 ext. 211
Fax: (270) 365-2667
doug.overhults@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Frederick Payne, Ph.D.

Frederick Payne, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Food and Bioprocess Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
210 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone:  (859) 218-4347
Fax: (859) 257-5671
fred.payne@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Mick Peterson, Ph.D..

Mick Peterson, Ph.D.

Director of Equine Programs
Animal Biomechanics Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
108 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-8803
Fax: (859) 257-5671
mick.peterson@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Mark Purschwitz, Ph.D.

Mark Purschwitz, Ph.D.

Extension Professor
Agricultural Safety and Health

University of Kentucky, BAE
109 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-3764
Fax: (859) 257-5671
purschwitz@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Michael Sama, Ph.D., P.E.

Michael Sama, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Professor
Machine Systems Automation Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
119 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4325
Fax: (859) 257-5671
michael.sama@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Jian Shi, Ph.D.

Jian Shi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Food and Bioprocess Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
115 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4321
Fax: (859) 257-5671
j.shi@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Timothy Stombaugh, Ph.D., P.E.

Timothy Stombaugh, Ph.D., P.E.

Extension Professor
Machine Systems Automation Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
214 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4351
Fax: (859) 257-5671
tim.stombaugh@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Joseph Taraba, Ph.D.

Joseph Taraba, Ph.D.

Extension Professor
Bioenvironmental Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
216 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4353
Fax: (859) 257-5671
joseph.taraba@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Richard Warner, Ph.D.

Richard Warner, Ph.D.

Extension Professor
Bioenvironmental Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
217 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4354
Fax: (859) 257-5671
richard.warner@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Larry Wells, Ph.D., P.E.

Larry Wells, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor Emeritus
Machine Systems Automation Engineering

University of Kentucky, BAE
219 C.E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 218-4356
Fax: (859) 257-5671
larry.wells@uky.edu

Personal Page

 

Stephen Workman, Ph.D., P.E.

Stephen Workman, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Dean for Research, Associate Director Administration  Agricultural Experiment Station
Bioenvironmental Engineering

University of Kentucky
S-127 Ag. Science North Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-3333
Fax: 859.257.3393
Email: steve.workman@uky.edu

Personal Page