UKY.EDUUKNOWSEE BLUE

Banner Undergraduate Career Division of Undergraduate Education

Internship Resources

The James W. Stuckert Career Center does not endorse or investigate the sites found at the links below.  Always research potential internship sites of interest to you.  You should not have to pay to participate in internships with the exception of programs affiliated with academic credit-bearing institutions.

Stuckert Career Center   

Wildcat CareerLink: https://uky-csm.symplicity.com/index.php/pid098554? 

CareerShift: http://www.careershift.com/     (Access this site through WCL student account.)   

Vault Career Library Internship Database: http://access.vault.com/find_an_internship.aspx

Disney College Program: http://cp.disneycareers.com/en/about-disney-college-program/overview/

Government

American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research: https://aeiinternships.silkroad.com/

Center on Budget and Policy Priorities Internship Program: http://www.cbpp.org/careers/intern

CIA Internship Program: https://www.cia.gov/careers/student-opportunities/index.html

Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Internship Program: http://www.cbcfinc.org/internships/

FBI Honors Internship Program: https://www.fbijobs.gov/honors-internship-program

Kentucky Society of Washington Public Policy Internships:  http://www.kentuckysociety.org/internships.htm

Kentucky State Government Internships: https://careers.ky.gov/Pages/coopintern.aspx

Office of the Governor (Frankfort, KY): http://governor.ky.gov/office/Pages/internships.aspx

Office of Personnel Management Federal Government Internships: https://www.opm.gov/policy-data-oversight/hiring-information/students-recent-graduates/#intern

The White House Internship Program: https://www.whitehouse.gov/participate/internships

US Government Internship sites: https://www.usajobs.gov/StudentsAndGrads

US Department of State: http://careers.state.gov/intern

Nonprofit/Public Service

Kentucky Nonprofit Network: https://kynonprofits.org

Civil Rights Career Center: http://www.civilrights.org/career_center/?job_type=intern&state=

Council on Foreign Relations: http://www.cfr.org/about/career_opportunities/internships.html

Institute for Policy Studies Internship Program: http://www.ips-dc.org/jobs-and-internships

LibertyGuide.com: http://www.learnliberty.org/opportunities/opportunities-search/?type=employment

Orion Grassroots Network Internships: http://jobs.orionmagazine.org/internships/

Our Public Service Internship Program: http://ourpublicservice.org/about-us/internship-program.php

Peace Corps: http://www.peacecorps.gov/about/jobs/internships/

Project Vote Smart National Internship Program: http://votesmart.org/internships/#.VrEAxLIrKUk

Additional Resources

Internships.com: Over 50,000 internship postings: http://www.internships.com (Note: This website does contain some bonus features that must be paid for.)  

Occupational Outlook Handbook by US Bureau of Labor Statistics http://www.bls.gov/ooh/
This resource helps you find career information on education/training requirements, pay, and outlook of occupations

University of Kentucky Education Abroad   http://www.uky.edu/international/educationabroad