Honors Faculty Directory

Honors College Council 

Eladio B. Bobadilla, College of Arts & Sciences

Caroline Buchanan, College of Medicine

Claire Clark, College of Medicine

Aaron Cramer, College of Engineering

Kishonna Gray, College of Arts and Sciences

Lou Hirsch, College of Agriculture, Food, and the Environment

Gail Hoyt, Gatton College of Business and Economics

Daniel Kirchner, Lewis Honors College

Jane McEldowney Jensen, College of Education

Nancy Jones, College of Fine Arts

Zada Komara, Lewis Honors College

Elizabeth Salt, College of Nursing

Tara M. Tuttle, Lewis Honors College

Ryan Voogt, Lewis Honors College

Jami Warren, College of Health Sciences

 

Honors Faculty Members 

Sahar Alameh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, STEM Education

College of Education

sahar@uky.edu

Website

 

Kimberly Anderson, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

College of Engineering, Associate Dean for Administration and Academic Affairs

SEAM Honors Pathway

kimberly.anderson@uky.edu

Website

 

Ben Arnold, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Music

College of Fine Arts

Ben.Arnold@uky.edu

Website

 

Christal Badour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology

College of Arts and Science

christal.badour@uky.edu

Website

 

Michael Baker, Ph.D. 

Professor, Music Theory

College of Fine Arts

mrbake00@uky.edu

Website

 

Susan Barron, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

sbarron@uky.edu

Website

 

Clare Batty, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Philosophy

College of Arts and Sciences

clare.batty@uky.edu

Website

 

Eladio B. Bobadilla, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, History, Latin American, Caribbean, and Latino Studies 

College of Arts and Sciences

eladio.bobadilla@uky.edu

Website

 

Tyrone Borders, Ph.D.

Professor, College of Nursing

ty.borders@uky.edu

Website

 

Luke Bradley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry

College of Medicine

lhbradley@uky.edu

Website

 

Christian M. M. Brady, DPhil (Oxon.)

The T.W. Lewis Dean, Lewis Honors College
Professor, Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures

Jewish Studies Program

Christian.Brady@uky.edu

Website

 

Christy Brady, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Clinical Leadership and Management, Human Health Sciences

College of Health Sciences

clfrea2@uky.edu

Website

 

Laura Bryan, Ph.D.

Endowed Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

T.G. Lewis Faculty Scholar in Organizational Behavior

Laura.Bryan@uky.edu

Bio

 

Caroline Buchanan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine and Philosophy

Program for Bioethics

College of Medicine

caroline.a.buchanan@uky.edu

Website

 

Jane E. Calvert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, History

College of Arts and Sciences

Director/Editor, The John Dickinson Writings Project

Jane.Calvert@uky.edu

Website

 

Alice Christ, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Art History

College of Fine Arts 

Alice.Christ@uky.edu

Website

 

Claire Clark, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor, Behavioral Science

College of Medicine

claire.clark@uky.edu

Website

 

Aaron Cramer, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

College of Engineering

aaron.cramer@uky.edu

Website

 

Rolf Craven, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

rolf.craven@uky.edu

Website

 

Emily Croteau, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology

College of Arts and Science

emily.croteau@uky.edu

Website

 

Florin Despa, Ph.D.

Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences, Neurology

College of Medicine

f.despa@uky.edu

Website

 

Sanda Despa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

s.despa@uky.edu

Website

 

Elizabeth Duncan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Science

Elizabeth.Duncan@uky.edu

Website

 

Alexander Clayton Elswick, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Human Environmental Sciences

College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

Alexander.Elswick@uky.edu

Website

 

Amanda Fallin-Bennett, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Nursing

College of Nursing

amanda.fallin@uky.edu

Website

 

Jakub Famulski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

jakub.famulski@uky.edu

Website

 

Herman D. Farrell III, J.D., M.F.A.

University Research Professor

Professor, Theatre & Dance

College of Fine Arts

herman.farrell3@uky.edu

Website

 

Dustin Faulstick, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Dustin.Faulstick@uky.edu

Bio

 

Beth Garvy, Ph.D.

Professor, Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics      

College of Medicine

beth.garvy@uky.edu

Website

 

Don Gash, Ph.D.

Professor, Neuroscience

College of Medicine

dongash@uky.edu

Website

 

Bob Gillette, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Economics

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

jrgill01@uky.edu

Website

 

Jonathon Glixon, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Music

College of Fine Arts

jonathon.glixon@uky.edu

Website

 

Christine Goble, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

College of Engineering

christine.goble@uky.edu

Website

 

Rae Goodwin, M.F.A

Professor, Art and Visual Studies

College of Fine Arts

rae.goodwin@uky.edu

Website

 

Kishonna Gray, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor, Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies

College of Arts and Sciences

unicorn@uky.edu

Website

 

Thomas Groleau, Ph.D.

Lecturer in Business Analytics, Director of the Business Analytics Center

Gatton College of Business and Economics

TGGROL00@uky.edu

Website

 

Richard Grondin, Ph.D.

Professor, Neuroscience

College of Medicine

rcgron0@uky.edu  

Website

 

Dan Halgin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

danhalgin@uky.edu

Website

 

Lou Hirsch, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology

College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

robert.hirsch@uky.edu

Website

 

Gail Hoyt, Ph.D.

Professor, Economics 

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

ghoyt@email.uky.edu

Website

 

Vanessa Jackson

Professor, Chair, Retailing and Tourism Management

School of Human Environmental Sciences
College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

vpjackson@uky.edu

Website

 

Pearl James, Ph.D. 

Associate Dean, Lewis Honors College

Associate Professor, English

pearl.james@uky.edu

Website

Bio

 

Jerzy Jaromczyk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

College of Engineering 

jurek@cs.uky.edu

Website

 

Jane McEldowney Jensen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation

College of Education

jjensen@uky.edu

Website

 

Nancy Jones, Ph.D.

Professor, Theatre & Dance

College of Fine Arts

Nancy.Jones@uky.edu

Website

 

Peter Kalliney, Ph.D.

Professor, English

College of Arts & Science

pjkall2@uky.edu

Website

 

Renee Kaufmann, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Information Science

College of Communication and Information 

Renee.Kaufmann@uky.edu

Website

 

Michael Kilgore, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

m.kilgore@uky.edu

Website

 

Daniel Kirchner, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Senior Lecturer, Philosophy

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

Daniel.Kirchner@uky.edu

Bio

 

John Kirn, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

john.kirn@uky.edu

Website

 

Zada Komara, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Assistant Professor, Anthropology

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

zadakomara@uky.edu

Bio

 

Donna Kwon

Associate Professor, Music

College of Fine Arts

donna.kwon@uky.edu

Website

 

Harry LeVine, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry

Sanders-Brown Center on Aging

College of Medicine

harry.levine@uky.edu

 

Thomas T Lewis, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Accountancy

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

tlewi3@uky.edu

Website

 

Wendy Liu, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Finance and Quantitative Methods

Gatton College of Business and Economics

WLI257@uky.edu

Website

 

Diane Loeffler, MSW, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, College of Social Work

diane.loeffler@uky.edu

Website

 

T.K. Logan, Ph.D.

Professor, Behavioral Science

College of Medicine

tk.logan@uky.edu

Website

 

Sam Matheny, M.D.

Faculty Fellow, Lewis Honors College

matheny@email.uky.edu

Website

 

Kevin McGowan

Associate Professor, Linguistics

College of Arts & Science

kbmcgowan@uky.edu

Website

 

Timothy K. Minella, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Lecturer, History

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

Timothy.Minella@uky.edu

Bio

 

Pete Mirabito, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biology

Associate Chair, Biology

College of Arts and Science

pmmira00@uky.edu

Website

 

Daniel Morey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Political Science

College of Arts and Sciences

daniel-morey@uky.edu

Website

 

Michael D. Murray, J.D.

Associate Professor 

Spears-Gilbert Professor of Law

College of Law

michael.murray1@uky.edu

Website

 

David Orren

Associate Professor, Toxicology and Cancer Biology

College of Medicine

dkorre2@uky.edu

Website

 

Ok-Kyong Park-Sarge, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology

College of Medicine

okps@email.uky.edu

Website

 

John Peloza, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Marketing and Supply Chain

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

john.peloza@uky.edu

Website

 

Karen Petrone, Ph.D.

Professor, History

College of Arts and Science

petrone@uky.edu

Website

 

Tim Phillips, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Plant and Social Sciences

College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

tim.phillips@uky.edu

Website

 

M. Sara Rosenthal, Ph.D.

Professor, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, and Behavioral Science

Founding Director, Program for Bioethics

College of Medicine

m.sararosenthal@uky.edu

Website

 

Nazmus Sakib, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

nazmus.sakib@uky.edu

Bio

 

Elizabeth Salt, Ph.D., R.N., A.P.R.N.

Associate Professor, Nursing

College of Nursing

elizabeth.salt@uky.edu

Website

 

Kevin Sarge, Ph.D.

Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry

College of Medicine

kdsarge@email.uky.edu

Website

 

Geronimo Sarmiento Cruz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English

College of Arts and Sciences

geronimo@uky.edu

Website

 

Kenton Sena, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

kenton.sena@uky.edu

Bio

 

Kausalya “Kay” Shenoy, Ph.D.

 Senior Lecturer, Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

kay.shenoy@uky.edu

Website

 

Terry Stratton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Behavioral Science

College of Medicine

terry.stratton@uky.edu

Website

 

Akiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, History and Modern & Classical Languages Literatures & Cultures

Gender and Women's Studies Program

Japan Studies Program

College of Arts and Sciences

a.takenaka@uky.edu

Website

 

Susan Thiel, M.F.A.

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance

College of Fine Arts

susie.thiel@uky.edu

Website

 

Anastasia Todd, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Gender and Women's Studies 

College of Arts &Science

Anastasia.Todd@uky.ed

Website

 

Tara M. Tuttle, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Assistant Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

tara.tuttle@uky.edu

Bio

 

Ellen Usher, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Psychology 

College of Arts and Sciences

ellen.usher@uky.edu

Website

 

Leslie Vincent, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Marketing and Supply Chain

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

lvinc2@uky.edu

Website

 

Ryan Voogt, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Assistant Professor, History

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

ryan.voogt@uky.edu

Bio

 

Thomas E. Wallace, M.D., J.D.

Professor, Internal Medicine

Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine

College of Medicine

thomas.wallace@uky.edu

Website

 

Jami Warren, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Health and Clinical Sciences

College of Health Sciences

jami.warren@uky.edu

Website

 

Eric T. Weber, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation

College of Education

eric.t.weber@uky.edu

Website

 

David Weisrock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

david.weisrock@uky.edu

Website

 

Eric Lee Welch, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Senior Lecturer, History and Modern & Classical Languages Literatures & Cultures

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

Eric.Welch@uky.edu

Bio

 

Julie Whitney, Ph.D.

Lecturer, First Year Engineering Program

SEAM Honors Pathway

julie.whitney@uky.edu

Website

 

Melinda Wilson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology

College of Medicine

melinda.wilson@uky.edu

Website 

 

Additional Honors Instructors 

Chelsea Brislin, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Gaines Center

Appalachian Center & Appalachian Studies

chelsea.brislin@uky.edu

Website

 

Trey Conatser, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Center for the Enhancement of Learning and Teaching (CELT)

Teaching, Learning and Academic Innovation

trey.conatser@uky.edu

Website

 

Jennifer Doerge

Director of Advising and Engineering Student Services

SEAM Honors Pathway

jennifer.doerge@uky.edu

Website

 

John Duncan, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar, English

College of Arts and Sciences

john.duncan2@uky.edu

Website

 

Summer M Eglinski, M.S.Ed.

Director of Gatton Global Initiatives

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

summer.eglinski@uky.edu

Website

 

Sally Foster, M.A.

Assistant Dean of Student Life, Lewis Honors College 

scfost2@email.uky.edu

 

Austyn Gaffney, M.F.A. 

Instructor, Lewis Honors College

austyn.gaffney@uky.edu

 

Laura Halligan, A.L.M.

Executive Director, Launch Blue; Manager, New Ventures
Office of Technology Commercialization
UK Research

Laura.Halligan@uky.edu

Website

 

Hannah LeGris, M.A.

Personal Development Counselor, Lewis Honors College 

hannah.legris@uky.edu

  

Kent Navalesi, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar, Lewis Honors College

Kent.Navalesi@uky.edu

 

Erin Newell, M.A.

Academic Coordinator, Lewis Honors College

erin.newell@uky.edu

 

Shonta Phelps, M.B.A.

Director of Leadership Initiatives and Living Learning Programs

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

shonta.phelps@uky.edu

Website

 

Kondwani Phwandaphwanda, Ph.D.

Director of College Life, Lewis Honors College

Kondwani@uky.edu

 

Hannah Ruehl, Ph.D.

Faculty Instructional Consultant, English

College of Arts and Sciences

hru223@uky.edu

Website

 

Laura Russell-Halligan, M.L.A

New Ventures Manager, Commercialization Team

Office of Technology Commercialization

Gatton Honors Pathway

laura.halligan@uky.edu

Website

 

Randall Stevens, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

rstevens@uky.edu

Website

 

Kimberly Stoltzfus, Ph.D.

Adjunct, Lewis Honors College

Teams and Leadership

kimberly.stoltzfus@uky.edu

 

 

Honors Faculty Roster 2019-2020

Honors Faculty Roster 2018-2019