Honors Faculty Directory

Honors College Council 

 

Susan Barron, College of Arts & Science
Tyrone Borders, College of Public Health
Caroline Buchanan, College of Medicine
Claire Clark, College of Medicine

JonathanGlixon, College of Fine Arts
Lou Hirsch, College of Agricultural, Food & Environment
Gail Hoyt, Gatton College of Business & Economics
Jerzy Jaromczyk, College of Engineering
Michael Kilgore, College of Medicine
Daniel Morey, College of Arts & Science
Akiko Takenaka, College of Arts & Science
Eric Thomas Weber, College of Education
Tara M. Tuttle, Lewis Honors College
Ryan Voogt, Lewis Honors College
Eric Welch, Lewis Honors College

 

Honors Faculty Members 

 

Kimberly Anderson, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

College of Engineering, Associate Dean for Administration and Academic Affairs

Engineering SEAM Honors Pathway

kimberly.anderson@uky.edu

Website

 

Ben Arnold, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Music

Ben.Arnold@uky.edu

Website

 

Susan Barron, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

sbarron@uky.edu

Website

 

Clare Batty, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Philosophy

College of Arts and Sciences

clare.batty@uky.edu

Website

 

Amanda Fallin-Bennett, Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

amanda.fallin@uky.edu

Website

 

Tyrone Borders, Ph.D.

Professor, Health Management and Policy

College of Public Health

ty.borders@uky.edu

Website 

 

Luke Bradley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry

College of Medicine

lhbradley@uky.edu

Website

 

Christian M. M. Brady, DPhil (Oxon.)

Professor, Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures

Jewish Studies Program

Christian.Brady@uky.edu

Website

 

Laura Bryan, Ph.D.

Acting Dean, Lewis Honors College

Endowed Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

T.G. Lewis Faculty Scholar in Organizational Behavior

Laura.Bryan@uky.edu

Bio

 

Caroline Buchanan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine and Philosophy

Program for Bioethics

College of Medicine

caroline.a.buchanan@uky.edu

Website

 

Jane E. Calvert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, History

Director/Editor, The John Dickinson Writings Project

College of Arts and Sciences

Jane.Calvert@uky.edu

Website

 

Claire Clark, Ph.D., MPH

Assistant Professor, Behavioral Science

College of Medicine

claire.clark@uky.edu

Website

 

Rolf Craven, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

rolf.craven@uky.edu

Website

 

Czarena Crofcheck, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Lewis Honors College

Professor, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Crofcheck@uky.edu

Website

Bio

 

Florin Despa, Ph.D.

Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences, Neurology

College of Medicine

f.despa@uky.edu

Website

 

Sanda Despa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

s.despa@uky.edu

Website

 

Elizabeth Duncan

Assistant Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Science

Elizabeth.Duncan@uky.edu

Website

 

Jakub Famulski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

jakub.famulski@uky.edu

Website

 

Dustin Faulstick, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Multicultural US Literature and Cultural Studies

Rhetoric and Composition

Dustin.Faulstick@uky.edu

Bio

 

Beth Garvy, Ph.D.

Professor, Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics      

College of Medicine

beth.garvy@uky.edu

Website

 

Don Gash, Ph.D.

Professor, Neuroscience

College of Medicine

dongash@uky.edu

Website

 

Bob Gillette, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Economics

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

jrgill01@uky.edu

Website

 

Jonathon Glixon, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Music

College of Fine Arts

jonathon.glixon@uky.edu

Website

 

Christine Goble, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

College of Engineering

christine.goble@uky.edu

Website

 

Rae Goodwin, M.F.A

Professor, Art and Visual Studies

College of Fine Arts

rae.goodwin@uky.edu

Website

 

Richard Grondin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Neuroscience

College of Medicine

rcgron0@uky.edu  

Website

 

Dan Halgin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

danhalgin@uky.edu

Website

 

Lou Hirsch, Ph.D.         

Lecturer, Plant Pathology

College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

robert.hirsch@uky.edu

Website

 

Rebecca Gayle Howell, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Writer

rebecca.gayle.howell@uky.edu

Bio

 

Gail Hoyt, Ph.D.

Professor, Economics 

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

ghoyt@email.uky.edu

Website

 

Herman D. Farrell III, J.D., M.F.A.

University Research Professor

Professor, Theatre & Dance

College of Fine Arts

herman.farrell3@uky.edu

Website

 

Jerzy Jaromczyk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

College of Engineering 

jurek@cs.uky.edu

Website

 

Jane Jensen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation

College of Education

jjensen@uky.edu

Website

 

Nancy Jones, Ph.D.

Professor, Theatre & Dance

College of Fine Arts

Nancy.Jones@uky.edu

Website

 

Michael Kilgore, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

m.kilgore@uky.edu

Website

 

Daniel Kirchner, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Singletary Scholars Mentor

Philosophy, Environmental and Food Ethics

Daniel.Kirchner@uky.edu

Bio

 

John Kirn, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

john.kirn@uky.edu

Website

 

Zada Komara, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Central Appalachia

Historical and Contemporary Archaeology

zadakomara@uky.edu

Bio

 

Philipp Kraemer, Ph.D.

Chellgren Endowed Chair for Undergraduate Excellence

Professor, Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

pjkrae00@uky.edu

Website

 

Harry LeVine, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry

Sanders-Brown Center on Aging

College of Medicine

harry.levine@uky.edu

Website

 

Thomas T Lewis, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Accountancy

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

tlewi3@uky.edu

Website

 

Diane Loeffler, MSW, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, College of Social Work

diane.loeffler@uky.edu

Website

 

Timothy K. Minella, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

American History

History of Science and Technology

Timothy.Minella@uky.edu

Bio

 

Daniel Morey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Political Science

College of Arts and Sciences

daniel-morey@uky.edu

Website

 

John Peloza, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Marketing and Supply Chain

Gatton College of Business and Economics

john.peloza@uky.edu

Website

 

Karen Petrone, Ph.D.

Professor, History

College of Arts and Science

petrone@uky.edu

Website

 

Tim Phillips, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Plant and Social Sciences

College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

tim.phillips@uky.edu

Website

 

M. Sara Rosenthal, Ph.D.

Professor, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, and Behavioral Science

Founding Director, Program for Bioethics

College of Medicine

m.sararosenthal@uky.edu

Website

 

Ok-Kyong Park-Sarge, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology

College of Medicine

okps@email.uky.edu

Website

 

Kevin Sarge, Ph.D.

Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry

College of Medicine

kdsarge@email.uky.edu

Website

 

Mitzi Schumacher, Ph.D.

Professor, Behavioral Science

College of Medicine

mtzjhns@email.uky.edu

Website

 

Kenton Sena, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Forest Restoration Ecology

Literature of Sustainability and the Environment

kenton.sena@uky.edu

Bio

 

Terry Stratton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Behavioral Science

College of Medicine

terry.stratton@uky.edu

Website

 

Akiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, History and Modern & Classical Languages Literatures & Cultures

Gender and Women's Studies Program

Japan Studies Program

College of Arts and Sciences

a.takenaka@uky.edu

Website

 

Susan Thiel, MFA

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance

College of Fine Arts

susie.thiel@uky.edu

Website

 

Tara M. Tuttle, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Gender Studies, Twentieth Century U.S. Literature and Cultural Studies

Gender and Women's Studies Affiliate Faculty

tara.tuttle@uky.edu

Bio

 

Leslie Vincent, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Marketing and Supply Chain

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

lvinc2@uky.edu

Website

 

Ryan Voogt, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Secondary Appointment, History

History and Culture of Russia and Eastern Europe

ryan.voogt@uky.edu

Bio

 

F. Douglas Scutchfield, M.D.

Faculty Fellow, Lewis Honors College

Professor Emeritus, Public Health and Medicine

Scutch@uky.edu

Website

 

Patrick D. Walker, J.D., M.B.A.

Endowed Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Ruth Jones Lewis Faculty Scholar in Entrepreneurship and Free Enterprise

Patrick@uky.edu

Bio

 

Thomas E. Wallace, M.D., J.D.

Professor, Internal Medicine

Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine

College of Medicine

thomas.wallace@uky.edu

Website

 

Eric T. Weber, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation

College of Education

eric.t.weber@uky.edu

Website

 

David Weisrock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

david.weisrock@uky.edu

Website

 

Eric Lee Welch, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Secondary Appointment, History and MCLC

Hebrew Bible, History, and Archaeology

Eric.Welch@uky.edu

Bio

 

Julie Whitney, Ph.D.

Lecturer, First Year Engineering Program

SEAM Honors Pathway

julie.whitney@uky.edu

Website

 

Melinda Wilson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology

College of Medicine

melinda.wilson@uky.edu

Website

 

Additional Honors Instructors 

 

Chelsea Brislin, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Gaines Center

Appalachian Center & Appalachian Studies

chelsea.brislin@uky.edu

Website

 

Jennifer Doerge

Director of Advising and Engineering Student Services

SEAM Honors Pathway

jennifer.doerge@uky.edu

Website

 

Summer M Eglinski, M.S.Ed.

Director of Gatton Global Initiatives

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

summer.eglinski@uky.edu

Website

 

Alexander Clayton Elswick

Extension Specialist for Substance Use Prevention and Recovery

acel229@uky.edu

 

Shonta Phelps

Director of Leadership Initiatives and Living Learning Programs

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

shonta.phelps@uky.edu

Website

 

Hannah Ruehl, Ph.D.

CELT

hannah.ruehl@uky.edu

Website

 

Randall Stevens, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

rstevens@uky.edu

Website

 

Kimberly Stoltzfus, Ph.D.

Adjunct, Lewis Honors College

Teams and Leadership

kimberly.stoltzfus@uky.edu

 

Serenity Wright, Ed.D.

Director of Honors Pathway Programs

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

serenity.wright@uky.edu

Website