Honors Faculty Directory

Honors College Council 

 

Eladio B. Bobadilla, College of Arts & Science

Tyrone Borders, College of Public Health

Caroline Buchanan, College of Medicine

Claire Clark, College of Medicine

Jonathan Glixon, College of Fine Arts

Lou Hirsch, College of Agricultural, Food & Environment

Gail Hoyt, Gatton College of Business & Economics

Jerzy Jaromczyk, College of Engineering

Jane Jensen, College of Education

Nancy Jones, College of Fine Arts

Zada Komara, Lewis Honors College

Daniel Morey, College of Arts & Science

Tara M. Tuttle, Lewis Honors College

Ryan Voogt, Lewis Honors College

Eric Welch, Lewis Honors College 

 

Honors Faculty Members 

 

Kimberly Anderson, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

College of Engineering, Associate Dean for Administration and Academic Affairs

SEAM Honors Pathway

kimberly.anderson@uky.edu

Website

 

Ben Arnold, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Music

College of Fine Arts

Ben.Arnold@uky.edu

Website

 

Christal Badour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology

College of Arts and Science

christal.badour@uky.edu

Website

 

Susan Barron, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

sbarron@uky.edu

Website

 

Eladio B. Bobadilla, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, History, Latin American, Caribbean, and Latino Studies 

College of Arts and Sciences

eladio.bobadilla@uky.edu

Website

 

Tyrone Borders, Ph.D.

Professor, College of Nursing

ty.borders@uky.edu

Website

 

Luke Bradley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry

College of Medicine

lhbradley@uky.edu

Website

 

Christian M. M. Brady, DPhil (Oxon.)

Interim Dean, College of Arts and Science
Professor, Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures

Jewish Studies Program

Christian.Brady@uky.edu

Website

 

Laura Bryan, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, Lewis Honors College

Endowed Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

T.G. Lewis Faculty Scholar in Organizational Behavior

Laura.Bryan@uky.edu

Bio

 

Caroline Buchanan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine and Philosophy

Program for Bioethics

College of Medicine

caroline.a.buchanan@uky.edu

Website

 

Jane E. Calvert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, History

College of Arts and Sciences

Director/Editor, The John Dickinson Writings Project

Jane.Calvert@uky.edu

Website

 

Alice Christ, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Art History

College of Fine Arts 

Alice.Christ@uky.edu

Website

 

Claire Clark, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor, Behavioral Science

College of Medicine

claire.clark@uky.edu

Website

 

Rolf Craven, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

rolf.craven@uky.edu

Website

 

Czarena Crofcheck, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Dean, Lewis Honors College

Professor, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Crofcheck@uky.edu

Website

Bio

 

Emily Croteau, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology

College of Arts and Science

emily.croteau@uky.edu

Website

 

Florin Despa, Ph.D.

Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences, Neurology

College of Medicine

f.despa@uky.edu

Website

 

Sanda Despa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

s.despa@uky.edu

Website

 

Elizabeth Duncan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Science

Elizabeth.Duncan@uky.edu

Website

 

Alexander Clayton Elswick, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Human Environmental Sciences

College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

Alexander.Elswick@uky.edu

Website

 

Amanda Fallin-Bennett, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Nursing

College of Nursing

amanda.fallin@uky.edu

Website

 

Jakub Famulski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

jakub.famulski@uky.edu

Website

 

Herman D. Farrell III, J.D., M.F.A.

University Research Professor

Professor, Theatre & Dance

College of Fine Arts

herman.farrell3@uky.edu

Website

 

Dustin Faulstick, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Dustin.Faulstick@uky.edu

Bio

 

Beth Garvy, Ph.D.

Professor, Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics      

College of Medicine

beth.garvy@uky.edu

Website

 

Don Gash, Ph.D.

Professor, Neuroscience

College of Medicine

dongash@uky.edu

Website

 

Bob Gillette, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Economics

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

jrgill01@uky.edu

Website

 

Jonathon Glixon, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Music

College of Fine Arts

jonathon.glixon@uky.edu

Website

 

Christine Goble, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

College of Engineering

christine.goble@uky.edu

Website

 

Rae Goodwin, M.F.A

Professor, Art and Visual Studies

College of Fine Arts

rae.goodwin@uky.edu

Website

 

Richard Grondin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Neuroscience

College of Medicine

rcgron0@uky.edu  

Website

 

Dan Halgin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

danhalgin@uky.edu

Website

 

Lou Hirsch, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology

College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

robert.hirsch@uky.edu

Website

 

Rebecca Gayle Howell, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Assistant Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

rebecca.gayle.howell@uky.edu

Bio

 

Gail Hoyt, Ph.D.

Professor, Economics 

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

ghoyt@email.uky.edu

Website

 

Jerzy Jaromczyk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

College of Engineering 

jurek@cs.uky.edu

Website

 

Jane Jensen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation

College of Education

jjensen@uky.edu

Website

 

Nancy Jones, Ph.D.

Professor, Theatre & Dance

College of Fine Arts

Nancy.Jones@uky.edu

Website

 

Peter Kalliney, Ph.D.

Professor, English

College of Arts & Science

pjkall2@uky.edu

Website

 

Michael Kilgore, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences

College of Medicine

m.kilgore@uky.edu

Website

 

Daniel Kirchner, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Senior Lecturer, Philosophy

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

Daniel.Kirchner@uky.edu

Bio

 

John Kirn, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

john.kirn@uky.edu

Website

 

Zada Komara, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Assistant Professor, Anthropology

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

zadakomara@uky.edu

Bio

 

Philipp Kraemer, Ph.D.

Chellgren Endowed Chair for Undergraduate Excellence

Professor, Psychology

College of Arts and Sciences

pjkrae00@uky.edu

Website

 

Donna Kwon

Associate Professor, Music

College of Fine Arts

donna.kwon@uky.edu

Website

 

Harry LeVine, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry

Sanders-Brown Center on Aging

College of Medicine

harry.levine@uky.edu

Website

 

Thomas T Lewis, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Accountancy

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

tlewi3@uky.edu

Website

 

Diane Loeffler, MSW, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, College of Social Work

diane.loeffler@uky.edu

Website

 

Kevin McGowan

Associate Professor, Linguistics

College of Arts & Science

kbmcgowan@uky.edu

Website

 

Timothy K. Minella, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Lecturer, History

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

Timothy.Minella@uky.edu

Bio

 

Pete Mirabito, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biology

Associate Chair, Biology

College of Arts and Science

pmmira00@uky.edu

Website

 

Daniel Morey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Political Science

College of Arts and Sciences

daniel-morey@uky.edu

Website

 

Michael Murray

Associate Professor 

Spears-Gilbert Professor of Law

College of Law

michael.murray1@uky.edu

Website

 

David Orren

Associate Professor, Toxicology and Cancer Biology

College of Medicine

dkorre2@uky.edu

Website

 

Ok-Kyong Park-Sarge, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology

College of Medicine

okps@email.uky.edu

Website

 

John Peloza, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Marketing and Supply Chain

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

john.peloza@uky.edu

Website

 

Karen Petrone, Ph.D.

Professor, History

College of Arts and Science

petrone@uky.edu

Website

 

Tim Phillips, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Plant and Social Sciences

College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

tim.phillips@uky.edu

Website

 

M. Sara Rosenthal, Ph.D.

Professor, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, and Behavioral Science

Founding Director, Program for Bioethics

College of Medicine

m.sararosenthal@uky.edu

Website

 

Elizabeth Salt PhD, RN, APRN

Associate Professor, College of Nursing

elizabeth.salt@uky.edu

Website

 

Nazmus Sakib, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

nazmus.sakib@uky.edu

Bio

 

Elizabeth Salt, Ph.D., R.N., A.P.R.N.

Associate Professor, Nursing

College of Nursing

elizabeth.salt@uky.edu

Website

 

Kevin Sarge, Ph.D.

Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry

College of Medicine

kdsarge@email.uky.edu

Website

 

F. Douglas Scutchfield, M.D.

Faculty Fellow, Lewis Honors College

Professor Emeritus, Public Health and Medicine

Scutch@uky.edu

Website

 

Kenton Sena, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

kenton.sena@uky.edu

Bio

 

Terry Stratton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Behavioral Science

College of Medicine

terry.stratton@uky.edu

Website

 

Akiko Takenaka, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, History and Modern & Classical Languages Literatures & Cultures

Gender and Women's Studies Program

Japan Studies Program

College of Arts and Sciences

a.takenaka@uky.edu

Website

 

Susan Thiel, M.F.A.

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance

College of Fine Arts

susie.thiel@uky.edu

Website

 

Anastasia Todd, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Gender and Women's Studies 

College of Arts &Science

Anastasia.Todd@uky.ed

Website

 

Tara M. Tuttle, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Assistant Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

tara.tuttle@uky.edu

Bio

 

Leslie Vincent, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Marketing and Supply Chain

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

lvinc2@uky.edu

Website

 

Ryan Voogt, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Assistant Professor, History

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

ryan.voogt@uky.edu

Bio

 

Thomas E. Wallace, M.D., J.D.

Professor, Internal Medicine

Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine

College of Medicine

thomas.wallace@uky.edu

Website

 

Eric T. Weber, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation

College of Education

eric.t.weber@uky.edu

Website

 

David Weisrock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

david.weisrock@uky.edu

Website

 

Eric Lee Welch, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Lewis Honors College

Senior Lecturer, History and Modern & Classical Languages Literatures & Cultures

College of Arts and Science (secondary appointment)

Eric.Welch@uky.edu

Bio

 

Julie Whitney, Ph.D.

Lecturer, First Year Engineering Program

SEAM Honors Pathway

julie.whitney@uky.edu

Website

 

Melinda Wilson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physiology

College of Medicine

melinda.wilson@uky.edu

Website 

 

Additional Honors Instructors 

Chelsea Brislin, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Gaines Center

Appalachian Center & Appalachian Studies

chelsea.brislin@uky.edu

Website

 

Jennifer Doerge

Director of Advising and Engineering Student Services

SEAM Honors Pathway

jennifer.doerge@uky.edu

Website

 

Summer M Eglinski, M.S.Ed.

Director of Gatton Global Initiatives

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

summer.eglinski@uky.edu

Website

 

Sally Foster, M.A.

Director of the Center for Personal Development, Lewis Honors College 

scfost2@email.uky.edu

 

Hannah LeGris, M.A.

Personal Development Counselor, Lewis Honors College 

hannah.legris@uky.edu

  

Kent Navalesi, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar, Lewis Honors College

Kent.Navalesi@uky.edu

 

Erin Newell, M.A.

Academic Coordinator, Lewis Honors College

erin.newell@uky.edu

 

Shonta Phelps, M.B.A.

Director of Leadership Initiatives and Living Learning Programs

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

shonta.phelps@uky.edu

Website

 

Kondwani Phwandaphwanda, Ph.D.

Director of College Life, Lewis Honors College

Kondwani@uky.edu

 

Edmund Rucker, P.h.D.

Scientist IV, Biology

College Arts & Science

edmund.rucker@uky.edu

Website

 

Laura Russell-Halligan, M.L.A

New Ventures Manager, Commercialization Team

Office of Technology Commercialization

Gatton Honors Pathway

laura.halligan@uky.edu

Website

 

Randall Stevens, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Management

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

rstevens@uky.edu

Website

 

Kimberly Stoltzfus, Ph.D.

Adjunct, Lewis Honors College

Teams and Leadership

kimberly.stoltzfus@uky.edu

 

Serenity Wright, Ed.D.

Director of Honors Pathway Programs

Gatton College of Business and Economics

Gatton Honors Pathway

serenity.wright@uky.edu

Website