Benefits Office
112 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9519 option 3 
Toll free: 1 (800) 999-2183
Fax: (859) 323-1095
Email: benefits@email.uky.edu
Know Your Rx Coalition
If you have questions about your prescription benefits, please call us Monday-Friday 8am–6pm.
Phone: (859) 218-5979
Toll free: 1 (855) 218-5979
Fax: (859) 257-0098
Email: kyrx@uky.edu

 

Our team

Name Title/role Phone
Fax
Email
Travis Albrecht Know Your Rx Coalition Associate Director P: (859) 218-1588
F: (859) 257-0098
travis.brick@uky.edu
Richard Amos Chief Benefits Officer P: (859) 257-9185
F: (859) 323-1095
richard.amos@uky.edu
Anita Dawson Employee Education Program P: (859) 257-8772
F: (859) 323-1095
adaws2@email.uky.edu
Gina Beanland Know Your Rx Coalition Clinical Pharmacist P: (859) 323-7688
F: (859) 257-0098
gina.beanland@uky.edu
Marissa Boelhauf Know Your Rx Coalition Associate Director P: (859) 257-2393
F: (859) 257-0098
marissa.boelhauf@uky.edu
Gail Carbol

HR Manager - Benefits

P: (859) 257-8880
F: (859) 323-1095

gail.carbol@uky.edu
Tina Cornett

Customer Service Team Lead

P: (859) 257-8873
F: (859) 323-1095
tina.cornett@uky.edu
Vacant Customer Service Representative P: (859) 257-8871
F: (859) 323-1095
 
Hannah Farmer Retirement Officer (Request Years of Service Check) P: (859) 257-9487
F: (859) 323-1095
hannah.farmer@uky.edu
Sandy Frank Staff Support Associate P: (859) 257-8765
F: (859) 323-1095
sandy.frank@uky.edu
Lea Goggin Know Your Rx Coalition Clinical Pharmacist P: (859) 257-8771
F: (859) 257-0098
lea.goggin@uky.edu
Amy Griesser Know Your Rx Coalition Clinical Pharmacist P: (859) 257-8735
F: (859) 257-0098
amy.griesser@uky.edu
Tolora Pope Hale Retirement Officer P: (859) 257-8845
F: (859) 323-1095
tolora.hale@uky.edu
Donna Henry Data Management/
Customer Service Supervisor
P: (859) 257-8830
F: (859) 323-1095
donna.henry@uky.edu
Jennifer Hobbs Data Management:
Health, dental and vision plans
for employees with last name K-Z
P: (859) 257-2495
F: (859) 323-1095
jennifer.hobbs@uky.edu
Terri Kanatzar Retirement Officer (Request Years of Service Check) P: (859) 257-8825
F: (859) 323-1095
terri.kanatzar@uky.edu
Cierra Leavell Customer Service Representative P: (859) 257-8893
F: (859) 323-1095
cierraleavell@uky.edu
Todd Macaulay Financial Well-Being Officer P: (859) 218-1589
F: (859) 323-1095
todd.macaulay@uky.edu
Debbie Martin Benefits Advocate P: (859) 257-2124
F: (859) 323-1095

 

debbie.martin2@uky.edu
Matt McMahan Prescription Co-Pay Counseling P: (859) 218-5979
F: (859) 257-0098
mmcma2@email.uky.edu
Tanya Neace Data Management:
Health, dental and vision plans
for employees with last name A-J
P: (859) 257-8775
F: (859) 323-1095
tajohn2@email.uky.edu
Stacy Poskin Know Your Rx Coalition Clinical Pharmacist P: (859) 323-7683
F: (859) 257-0098
stacy.poskin@uky.edu
April Prather Know Your Rx Coalition Clinical Pharmacist P: (859) 218-4879
F: (859) 257-0098
april.prather@uky.edu
Sara Snowden Data Management:
Life Insurance and Voluntary Plans
P: (859) 257-8829
F: (859) 323-1095
sara.snowden@uky.edu
Cara Tackett Affiliate Administrator P: (859) 257-8813
F: (859) 323-1095
cara.tackett@uky.edu
Patricia Walker Know Your Rx Coalition Clinical Pharmacist P: (859) 323-7015
F: (859) 257-0098
pwa246@uky.edu
Carol Watson Know Your Rx Coalition Coordinator P: (859) 218-5979
F: (859) 257-0098
carol.watson@uky.edu
Lucy Wells Know Your Rx Coalition Clinical Director P: (859) 257-2519
F: (859) 257-0098
lucy.wells@uky.edu
Zachary Wilkerson Know Your Rx Coalition Clinical Pharmacist P: (859) 323-7682
F: (859) 257-0098
z.wilkerson@uky.edu

Request a Years of Service Check

Please contact retirement@uky.edu to get started.

 

 


When to contact UK Benefits vs your retirement carrier?

Call the UK Benefits office if:

  • you are checking on your eligibility to participate in the retirement plan
  • you want to know how to enroll
  • you want to request a retirement enrollment packet
  • you want to change your distribution of funds between retirement carriers
  • you want to know your voluntary limit for the calendar year
  • you would like to make an appointment with a Retirement Officer

Call your retirement carrier if:

  • you want to change fund allocations with a carrier
  • you want to change your address
  • you would like a prospectus on individual funds
  • you want to transfer money from one retirement carrier to another retirement carrier
  • you would like to set up one-on-one retirement counseling for investment advice
  • you would like to check on your account balance
  • you want to change your beneficiary on your retirement account
  • you would like a pre-retirement illustration

Contact your provider

Health insurance

UK-HMO
P: 1 (800) 955-8547
ukhmo@uky.edu
UK-RHP, UK-PPO, UK-EPO, UK Saver, Indemnity
Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield
P: 1 (855) 634-3383

Prescription

Express Scripts
P: 1 (877) 242-1864
TTY: 1 (800) 899-2114
Pharmacy copay counseling
P: (859) 218-5979
kyrx@uky.edu

Dental insurance

UK Dental
P: (859) 323-8566
Delta Dental
P: 1 (800) 955-2030

Vision insurance

EyeMed
P: 1 (866) 723-0596

Flexible spending accounts

ASI Flex
P: 1 (800) 659-3035

Retirement savings carriers

TIAA
P: (859) 224-6900 - to schedule a meeting
P: 1 (800) 842-2776 - for customer service
Fidelity
P: 1 (800) 642-7131 - to schedule a meeting
P: 1 (800) 343-0860 - for customer service

Voluntary insurance - cancer/specified disease, long-term care, short-term disability, and universal life insurance

The MPM Group
P: (859) 223-4973
P: 1 (888) 388-1676
mpmgroup@msn.com

Voluntary insurance - home, auto Insurance and pet Insurance

MetLife
P: 1 (800) 438-6388 (GET-MET8)

Social security

Social Security Administration
P: 1 (800) 772-1213 - to schedule an appointment or for general info
P: (866) 530-7754 - Lexington's local Social Security office

Medicare

P: 1 (800) 633-4227 - enrollment and details about Medicare