Skip to main
Director & PAR Processing
21B Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 6
Fax: (859) 257-8514
Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mon - Fri
Compensation Consultants
115 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 6
Fax: (859) 257-6867
Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mon - Fri
Payroll-related questions regarding paychecks, deductions, direct deposit or W-2 tax forms
Payroll Services
(859) 257-3946
https://www.uky.edu/ufs/payroll-services
I-9 information and assistance
Yankuba Banda in Employment
103 Scovell Hall
(859) 257-9643
More information on verification with I-9

For questions concerning payroll authorization records (PARs) or related SAP screens and documents: 

Name   Phone Email
Vacant For last names beginning with letters A-D    
Ben Maupin For last names beginning with letters E-K (859) 257-0584 rma223@uky.edu
Tresor Tshamuganda For last names beginning with letters L-R (859) 257-8952 Tresor.tshamuganda@uky.edu
Stephanie Francis, Team Lead For last names beginning with letters S-Z (859) 257-8918 stephanie.francis@uky.edu

For questions relating to job classification or compensation policy issues, please contact one of the following individuals:

Name Title/role Phone Email
Deborah Carwile HR Director Compensation (859) 257-8972 debbie.carwile@uky.edu
Jacqueline Sellers HR Compensation UKHC Director (859) 323-7622 Jacqueline.Sellers@UKY.edu
Britanee Antus HR Manager of Compensation (859) 257-9647 Britanee.Antus@uky.edu
Sharon Welch HRIS/Business Systems and Compensation Consultant for Advanced Practice UKHC   sharon.welch@uky.edu
Jason Kidd Compensation Consultant, Provost Area (859) 257-8923 ilkidd2@uky.edu
Michael Henderson Compensation Consultant, Non-Provost Area (859) 257-8759 mike.henderson@uky.edu
Joshua Baber Compensation Specialist, Provost and Non-Provost Areas (859) 257-8955 Joshua.Baber@uky.edu
Coran Stewart Compensation Consultant, UKHC Clinical Area (859) 257-8912 coran.stewart@uky.edu
Tara Smith Compensation Consultant, UKHC Ancillary Area (859) 323-7440 tara.smith1@uky.edu
Philip Meade Compensation Specialist, UKHC Ancillary Area (859) 218-1666 philip.meade@uky.edu
Tiffany Patrick Compensation Specialist, UKHC Ancillary and Clinical Areas (859) 562-0564 tiffany.patrick@uky.edu
Jennifer Bricking Compensation Consultant, Ambulatory, Medical Group and UKHC Corporate Areas (859) 218-5901 jbricking@uky.edu
Melissa Figueroa Compensation Specialist, Ambulatory, Medical Group and UKHC Corporate Areas (859) 562-0501 melissa.figueroa@uky.edu
Gerry Biasiolli HR Comp Systems Specialist (859) 257-8922 g.biasiolli@uky.edu

About Compensation

The Compensation Office is responsible for:

  • Managing the classification and compensation system for all staff positions
  • The review of written job analysis questionnaires (JAQs) establishing new positions
  • The re-evaluation of job analysis questionnaires (JAQs) for existing positions
  • The collection and management of salary survey analysis data.
  • Interpretation of University policies and procedures and state and federal laws which pertain to compensation issues
  • Approval of all payroll documents prior to final processing and payment
  • Facilitation and end year support of SAP HR System