Director & PAR Processing
21B Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 6
Fax: (859) 323-1903
Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mon - Fri
Compensation Consultants
115 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 6
Fax: (859) 257-6867
Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mon - Fri
Payroll-related questions regarding paychecks, deductions, direct deposit or W-2 tax forms
Payroll Services
(859) 257-3946
https://www.uky.edu/ufs/payroll-services
I-9 information and assistance
Yankuba Banda in Employment
103 Scovell Hall
(859) 257-9643
More information on verification with I-9

For questions concerning payroll authorization records (PARs) or related SAP screens and documents: 

Name   Phone Email
Tara Smith For last names beginning with letters A-D (859) 257-8955 tara.smith1@uky.edu
Beverly Taulbee For last names beginning with letters E-K (859) 257-0584 bataul0@uky.edu
Katie Lange For last names beginning with letters L-R (859) 257-8952 katie.lange@uky.edu
Stephanie Francis, Team Lead For last names beginning with letters S-Z (859) 257-8918 stephanie.francis@uky.edu

For questions relating to job classification or compensation policy issues, please contact one of the following individuals:

Name Title/role Phone Email
Deborah Carwile HR Director/Compensation (859) 257-8972 debbie.carwile@uky.edu
Katie McRoberts HR/Manager of Compensation (859) 257-9647 katie.mcroberts@uky.edu
Dan Gier Compensation Consultant,
Team Campus
(859) 257-8954 daniel.gier@uky.edu
Whitney Goodrum Compensation Consultant,
Team Campus
(859) 257-8759 whitney.goodrum@uky.edu
Kate Byrne Compensation Specialist,
Team Campus
  katarina.byrne@uky.edu
Lauren Napier Compensation Consultant,
Team Hospital
(859) 257-8912 lauren.napier@uky.edu
Jennifer Bricking Compensation Consultant,
Team College of Medicine
(859) 218-5901 jbricking@uky.edu
Gerry Biasiolli Compensation Admin Support (859) 257-8922 g.biasiolli@uky.edu

About Compensation

The Compensation Office is responsible for:

  • Managing the classification and compensation system for all staff positions
  • The review of written job analysis questionnaires (JAQs) establishing new positions
  • The re-evaluation of job analysis questionnaires (JAQs) for existing positions
  • The collection and management of salary survey analysis data.
  • Interpretation of University policies and procedures and state and federal laws which pertain to compensation issues
  • Approval of all payroll documents prior to final processing and payment
  • Facilitation and end year support of SAP HR System