Skip to main

Employment

112 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

Name Area Title/Role Email Phone
Anding, Tammy Career Employment Employment Specialist tamara.anding@uky.edu 323-4184
Banda, Yankuba Customer Service Employment Compliance Supervisor Yankuba.banda@uky.edu 257-9643
Barton, Sadie Employment HR Strategic Initiatives Partner Sadie.Barton@uky.edu 257-9542
Bosworth, Lewis Career Employment Employment Specialist Lewis.Bosworth@uky.edu 257-8733
Bowes, Sarah Employment Leadership Employment Director Sarah.Bowes@uky.edu 257-9184
Bracken, Mary Beth Executive Search Executive Search Recruiter Marybeth.Bracken@uky.edu 257-3348
Brady, Kristi STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Support, Payroll Kristi.Brady@uky.edu 257-9625
Briscoe, Tanya STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Support, Payroll tanya.briscoe@uky.edu 257-9523
Bruce, Sharon Career Employment Employment Specialist Sharon.Bruce@uky.edu 257-9758
Buck, Saralyn Career Employment Employment Specialist saralyn.buck@uky.edu 257-8948
Byars, Cynthia STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Consultant cynthia.byars@uky.edu 257-9518
Chinn, Kathy STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Svcs Asst, Billing/Payroll Kathy.Chinn@uky.edu 257-9502
Curtsinger, Emily Career Employment HR Manager/Employment-Career Emily.Curtsinger@uky.edu 257-9632
Dellapina, Annalee Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Coordinator Annalee.Dellapina@uky.edu 257-3843
Harman, Kathleen STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Support, Payroll Kathleen.Harman@uky.edu 257-9488
Hays, Ashley Career Employment Employment Consultant Senior Ashley.Hays@uky.edu 562-0581
Jacks, Marty STEPS Temporary Employment HR Manager/Employment-STEPS Marty.Jacks@uky.edu 257-9561
Lawson, Kathrine Career Employment Employment Specialist KMHADD0@uky.edu 562-0571
McKinley, Jeremy Career Employment Employment Consultant Senior Jeremy.McKinley@uky.edu 257-7812
Mckinney, Kierstyn STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Specialist Kierstyn.Stanley@uky.edu 257-9543
Najwa, Fahim Customer Service Employment Compliance Coordinator Ahmad.Najwa@uky.edu 257-3842
Ortiz, Alex Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Supervisor Alex.Ortiz@uky.edu 257-2608
Pemberton, Steven Career Employment Employment Consultant Steven.Pemberton@uky.edu 323-5246
Victoria Poole Customer Service Staff Support Associate II victoria.poole@uky.edu 218-6220
Powell, Stephanie Pre-Employment Screening Staff Support Associate II Stephanie.Powell@uky.edu 218-4808
Ruth, Roxanne STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Consultant Roxanne.Ruth@uky.edu 257-2933
Schagane, Stefan Career Employment Employment Consultant Stefan.Schagane@uky.edu 257-9628
Smith, Ashley Pre-Employment Screening Staff Support Associate II AEDAMA00@uky.edu 323-4968
Talbert, Alex STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Specialist alexandria.talbert@uky.edu 257-3330
Teater, Constance Pre-Employment Screening Staff Support Associate II constance.teater@uky.edu 218-3733
Waite, Nicole STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Specialist Nwait3@uky.edu 257-9556
Ward, Ben Student Employment Program Coordinator ben.ward@uky.edu 257-9554
Willoughby, Bryson Customer Service Staff Support Associate II BMWI223@uky.edu 257-8752
Wilson, Lisa Career Employment Administrative Support Associate I lawi274@uky.edu 257-9626
Yuan, Wuxia Career Employment Employment Specialist Wuxia.Yuan@uky.edu 562-2646


Career Employment

115 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

Career Employment has knowledgeable teams designated to help you. Each team consists of an Employment Specialist and Employment Consultant. The Employment Specialist is able to assist with job postings, advertising, salary recommendations, and PARs. The Employment Consultant is able to assist with creating phone interview guides, in-person interview guides, reference check guides, providing customized training for you and your department on hiring and selection topics, consultations, and general guidance.

You may also contact one of our employment consultants:

Hospital: Emily Curtsinger, Emily.Curtsinger@uky.edu, 859-257-9632

Campus: Jeremy McKinley, Jeremy.McKinley@uky.edu, 859-257-7812

UK HealthCare: Emily Curtsinger, Emily.Curtsinger@uky.edu, 859-257-9632

 

Temporary Employment

103 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555
Fax: (859) 257-7464
E-mail: TemporaryEmployment@email.uky.edu

Temporary Employment is a full-service staffing agency for the University of Kentucky that fills full-time, part-time, short-term, and long-term positions (up to one year) throughout the UK campus and UK HealthCare. Temporary Employment recruits, interviews, screens, hires, and provides payroll services.

 

Student Employment

115 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-8894
Fax: (859) 257-7464
Email: studentemployment@email.uky.edu

Student Employment helps students find jobs on and off-campus while attending the University of Kentucky. The office saves you time by pre-screening students based upon qualifications you provide and refers all students who match your qualifications, all while you retain complete control over the hiring decision.

 

Pre-Employment Screening

109 Waller Ave.
Lexington, KY 40503
Phone: (859) 257-2608
Fax: (859) 257-3121
Email:ukjobs@email.uky.edu

In compliance with KRS 164.281, a pre-employment national background check (PNBC) is required of all initial hires at the University of Kentucky. This requirement includes regular (staff and faculty), temporary and student employees. Pre-employment drug screening (PDS) is required for initial UK HealthCare faculty, residents and regular staff hires, in addition to pre-employment national background checks.

 

Customer Service

112 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

The front desk at 112 Scovell Hall provides customer service and guidance for general employment needs, including: assisting with the application process, resetting UK Jobs passwords and completing
I-9s (employment eligibility forms). The front desk is staffed Monday – Friday from 7:30am – 5:00pm

Contacts within Employment