Executive Committee

The Staff Senate Executive Committee is made up of the Senate officers and the chairs for each of the Senate committees.



Chair Jon Gent, College of Medicine 
Vice Chair Carl Harper, Entomology 
Secretary Julianne Kravetz, College of Pharmacy 
Treasurer Melissa Barger, College of Pharmacy 
Parliamentarian Mike Adams, College of Arts & Sciences



Committee Chairs

By - Laws Ginni Haynes
Elections Rachel Noble
President Advisory (PAC) Megan Sizemore
Public Relations and External Affairs Rachel Combs
Staff Issues Kari Burchfield
Institutional Finances and Resource Allocation (IFRA) Ann Eads
Technology Ben Rice
HealthCare Administration/EVPHA Advisory (HAC) Kevin Duncan

Executive Committee members assume roles July 1.


The purpose of the Executive Committee shall be to:
  1. Facilitate the functioning of the Staff Senate and to oversee all committees;
  2. Act on urgent matters, which cannot wait for action by the Staff Senate in regular sessions. Such actions shall be reported to the Staff Senate as soon as is reasonably possible;
  3. Review and recommend action on the annual budget;
  4. Recommend the formation of special or Ad Hoc committees as deemed necessary;
  5. Appoint representatives as needed to University-wide committees; and
  6. Determine the agenda for Staff Senate meetings.