Outstanding Staff Awards

Save the Date! October 15, 2019!

We are now accepting nominations for the 2019 Outstanding Staff Awards! Complete the form below to submit your nomination.

  • Outstanding Staff Award - if you are a student, staff member, or faculty member, complete this form to nominate a staff member who deserves recognition!
  • Department Award - if one of your employees has received an award this year from your department or unit, submit this form to make sure they are recognized on a university level at the event!

The Outstanding Staff Awards recognize staff members that have been given an award within their department on a university level or who have been nominated for an award by staff, students, or faculty. Over 150 people were in attendance last year to honor those who received awards. Among them were UK President Eli Capilouto; UK Vice Provost Larry Holloway; Vice President of Human Resources Kim Wilson; Dean Rudolph Buchheit; Dean Janie Heath; Dean Kip Guy; Trustee Robert Grossman; Trustee Dave Melanson; Staff Senate Chair Jon Gent and Senate Council Vice Chair Jennifer Osterhage.

For questions regarding the OSA program, please contact Jon Gent, chair, at Jon.Gent@uky.edu, 859-323-6540.