MenuMenu Image

Retroactive Withdrawal Appeals Committee

All requests for retroactive withdrawal must be made using the University Senate's Retroactive Withdrawal Appeals Form (DOCX), which includes Instructor Feedback Forms.

Please e-mail Katie Silver with questions.

STUDENTS: Click here for an explanation of the retroactive withdrawal process.




Roster Year: 
  • Rebecca Freeman, '22
  • Monica Udvardy, '24
  • Jason Keinsley, '24
  • Student Member, '22 (vacant)
  • Howard Roberts, '22 (Alternate)
  • David Royster, '22 (Alternate)
  • Bobby Helton, '22 (ex officio nonvoting - elected from Advising Network)
  • David Beach (ex officio nonvoting - Disability Resource Center)
  • Diane Sobel (ex officio nonvoting - represents Counseling and Testing Center)
  • Heather Roop (ex officio nonvoting - represents Office of Institutional Equity and Equal Opportunity)


Fall 2021 Meeting Schedule and Deadlines

Please Note: Due to COVID-19 all meetings will be online and the student will receive the meeting link if they wish to attend.

  • Monday, November 15, 2021 (materials must be received by Wednesday, November 3, 2021)
  • Monday, December 6, 2021 (materials must be received by Wednesday, November 24, 2021)


Senate Rules
  1. The SRWAC shall consist of four members of the University Faculty and one student, plus: a sufficient number of alternates, named by the Senate Council. A representative of the Associate VP for Employment Equity, a representative of the Counseling and Testing Center, a representative from the Advising Network, a representative from the Provost Committee on Advising, and a representative from the Assistant Dean of Students directing the Disability Resource Center, will serve as ex officio nonvoting members of the Committee. When possible, at least one member shall have a medical background.
  2. The Committee shall decide all student requests for retroactive withdrawals as provided by SR