Office for Faculty Advancement


A wide variety of Awards and Honors are issued to individuals whose outstanding service at the University of Kentucky earns recognition. For information regarding the nomination process, award history, or other details please contact the orginating College/Department.




Kentucky Professor of the Year - 2011

This award is given by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) as part of the US Professors of the Year Award program.

Jonathan M. Golding - Psychology


Provost's Awards for Outstanding Teaching 2013



Award info for 2013


2013 Recipients

Group Photo


Chana Akins, Psychology

Judith Goldsmith, Computer Science

Matthew Zook, Geography

Jeffrey Ashley, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Kim Woodrum, Chemistry

  Teaching Assistants

Christopher Grosh, Anthropology

Sema Gunturkun, Mathematics

Mary Clai Jones, English

Grace Martin, Hispanic Studies

Radu Mihail, Computer Science

Carrie Mott, Geography


Outstanding Teachers Past Recipients



Provost's Distinguished Service Professors


2013 - 2014 Recipients


Daniel Breazeale - Philosophy

Edward T. Jennings - Martin School of Public Policy & Administration

Michael F. Potter -Entomology

Jurgen Rohr- Pharmaceutical Sciences

Sharon L. Walsh- Behavioral Science

Heidi L. Weiss- Markey Cancer Center


Distinguished Service Professors Past Recipients


Provost Public Scholars


2009 - 2010 Recipients



Paul Eakin - Mathematics


Other Awards

Kerwin Prize

Sturgill Prize