859.257.WELL (9355)
HealthandWellness@email.uky.edu
170 Lancaster Center
Lexington, KY 40506-0212


UK Health & Wellness staff

With over 80 years of collective experience in health-related fields, our team's expertise ranges from nutrition to physical activity to the science of happiness and well-being. We gladly do presentations by request for conferences, meetings and retreats on a variety of topics. To learn more about our team, read staff profiles.

Tammy Akin, MS
Wellness Specialist Sr.
tr.akin@uky.edu

Carrie Davidson, ACSM EP-C, RYT 200
Exercise Physiologist and Fitness Facilities Manager
Carrie.Davidson@uky.edu

Chadd McFarland
Wellness Specialist and Check In Team Lead
chaddmcfarland@uky.edu

Jody Ensman, MS
Health & Wellness Program Manager
Jody.Ensman@uky.edu

Jackie Hanson, MS, TTS, CHWC
Health Coach and Tobacco Cessation Coach
jacqueline.hanson@uky.edu

Mario Hughley
Wellness Specialist
mario.hughley@uky.edu

Karen Bryla McNees, EdD, RD, CHES
Wellness Dietitian
k.brylamcnees@uky.edu

Julie Mitchell
Administrative Associate
julie.mitchell@uky.edu

Vanessa Oliver, MS, RD, LD
Wellness Dietitian
Vanessa.Oliver@uky.edu

Amy Rodquist-Kodet, MA, CHWC
Health Coach
amy.rk@uky.edu

Brenda Stapleton
Main Office Staff
brenda.stapleton@uky.edu