MenuMenu Image

Contact Us

 

 

The  Holiday Celebration Planning Committee is made up of a team of dedicated individuals from the University of Kentucky, the Lexigton-Fayette Urban County Government, and other companies and organizations within the Lexington community.

The mailing address for the committee is:    

Dr. Martin Luther Martin King Jr.
Holiday Planning Committee
University Station, P.O. Box 823
Lexington, KY 40506

 

Committee Chairs: 

 

Lisa-Higgins Hord, Co-Chair
UK Office of Community Engagement
Phone: 859-257-7144
Email: lrhigg0@email.uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Chester Grundy, Co-Chair
Phone: 859-323-3189
Email: chester.grundy@uky.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

Ashley C. Smith, Co-Chair 
Fayette Allince
Email: ashley@fayettealliance.com

 

 

 

Committee Members: 

 

Terry Allen, MLK March Coordinator
Phone: 859-257-8927
Email: tallen@email.uky.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

Jay Alexander
WBTF-FM
Email: jayalexander1079@gmail.com

 

 

 

 


Lori Houlihan
Lexington Fayette Urban County Government
Mayor’s Office
Email: lhoulihan@lexingtonky.gov

 

 

 

 

Dale Morgan
UK College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment
Email: dale.morgan@uky.edu
 

 

 

 

 


 

Carl Nathe
UK Public Relations
Email: carl.nathe@uky.edu

 

 

 



 

Mary Porter
UK College of Medicine
Email: mary.porter@uky.edu

 

 


 

 

Charlene Walker
Bluegrass Community and Technical College
Email: charlene.walker@kctcs.edu