Committee of Graduate Scholarship Awards, Stipends and Fellowships

This committee is responsible for reviewing the process by which graduate tuition awards are allocated to ensure that it supports UK's dedication to excellence in graduate education. The group will review current Graduate School processes, seek input from various stakeholders, consider the pros and cons of process changes, and determine how recommended changes might be managed within the framework of UK's new budget model.  The committee will deliver its final report in summer 2014.  Membership on this team includes:

  • Doug Kalika, Professor, College of Engineering (Chair)
  • Lee Blonder, Professor, College of Medicine
  • John Collins, Director of Strategic and Financial Planning, College of Public Health
  • Skip Gray, Interim Director of the School of Music, and Professor of Music, College of Fine Arts
  • Jeffrey Bieber, Associate Professor, College of Education
  • Kenneth Troske, Director of the Center for Business and Economic Research, and William B. Sturgill Professor of Economics, Gatton College of Business and Economics
  • Patricia Whitlow, Director of External Scholarships, Office for Student Success
  • Connie Wood, Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences