College of Public Health students graduating

2014 Graduate Awards

During the College of Public Health graduation reception on May 10, 2014, many of our students and faculty were recognized for their outstanding accomplishments in service, research, and academics. These awards are not only an honor, but also a reflection of their dedication and passion for excellence.

Dean’s Outstanding Teaching Performance Award
Heather Bush, PhD, Department of Biostatistics

Dean’s Innovation in Teaching Award
Angela Carman, DrPH, Department of Health Management and Policy

International Service Award
Radmila Choate

Community Service Award
Jocelyn Cowen

Richard R. Clayton MPH Research Award
Sarah Cprek

Promising Practitioner Award
Amirah Abdullah

Joel M. Lee DrPH Award
Rachel Hogg

Departmental Awards
Biostatistics: Qishan Wu
Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health: Betty Ouyang
Epidemiology: Emily Beckelhimer
Health Behavior: Agnes Suyanto, MPH and Robin Thompson
Health Management and Policy: Elizabeth Harper

Howard L. Bost Award
Adaeze Aroh

Excellence in Infectious Disease Epidemiology – Dr. Glyn Caldwell Book Awards
Krishnan Radhakrishnan
Sondos Al Sa’d
Emily Beckelhimer
Matt Harman

John Sterling Wiggs ‘Golden Rule’ Award
Jessica Ottmar

Outstanding MHA Student
1st Year: Sarah Smith
2nd Year: Austin Ord 

Golden Apple Award
Alex Howard, DrPH, Department of Health Management and Policy