Contact Us

The Holiday Celebration Planning Committee is made up of a team of dedicated individuals from the University of Kentucky, the Lexigton-Fayette Urban County Government, and other companies and organizations within the Lexington community.

The mailing address for the committee is:    

Dr. Martin Luther Martin King Jr.
Holiday Planning Committee
University Station, P.O. Box 823
Lexington, KY 40506

 

Committee Chairs: 


Chester Grundy, Co-Chair
Retired UK Employee, Former Director of the MLK, Jr. Cultural Center
Email:
 cgrundy@uky.edu

 

 

 

 


Councilmember James Brown, Co-Chair
Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, 1st District Council Office
Email: 
Jbrown2@lexingtonky.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committee Members: 

 

Terry D. Allen
University of Kentucky
Email: tallen@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jay Alexander
LM Communications/WBTF
Email: 
Jayalexander1079@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Antomia Farrell
UK College of Agriculture, Food and Environment
Email:
 Antomia.farrell@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LeTonia A. Jones, MSW
Owner at Defense Based Advocacy Services, LLC
Email:
 letonia.jones@defensebasedadvocacy.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dale Morgan
Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, Dept. of Finance
Email: dmorgan@lexingtonky.gov      
 

 

 

 

 


 

Carl Nathe
UK Public Relations
Email:
 carl.nathe@uky.edu

 

 

 

 



Mary Ann Porter
University of Kentucky
College of Medicine
Email:
mary.porter@uky.edu

 

 


 

 

 

 

Kendriana Price
University of Kentucky
College of Agriculture, Food and Environment
Office of Diversity 
Email:
kendriana.price@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ashley C. Smith, Co-Chair  
Black Soil: Our Better Nature
Email: 
eventsbyjazzy85@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Tiffany A. Tatum
Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government, Council Office
Email: ttatum@lexingtonky.gov

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

Charlene Walker
College Professor/Administrator (retired) 
Email: Charlafae@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stacy Webster-Little
Bluegrass Community and Technical College
Email:
stacy.webster-little@kctcs.edu