College of Medicine

2014 Fall Semester

July

  • July 7 - Monday - Fourth-year rotations begin
  • July 7 and 8 - Monday and Tuesday - Third-year orientation
  • July 7 - Monday - Last day for third-year and fourth-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine for a full refund of tuition and fees
  • July 9 - Wednesday - Third-year students begin rotations
  • July 14 - Monday - Last day for third-year and fourth-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive an 80 percent percent refund
  • July 28 - Monday - First-year students begin orientation
  • July 28 - Monday - Last day for first-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine for a full refund of tuition and fees

August

  • August 4 - Monday - First-year students begin classes
  • August 4 - Monday - Second-year students begin classes
  • August 4 - Monday - Last day for first-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive an 80 percent refund
  • August 4 - Monday - Last day for second-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine for a full refund of tuition and fees
  • August 6 - Wednesday - Last day for third-year and fourth-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive and 50 percent refund
  • August 11 - Monday - Last day for second-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive an 80 percent refund
  • August 22 - Friday - Tuition deadline for all students
  • August 26 - Tuesday - Last day for first-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a 50 percent refund

September

  • September 1 - Monday - First and second-year students - Labor Day Holiday
  • September 2 - Tuesday - Last day for second-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a 50 percent refund

November

  • November 1 - Saturday - Last day for candidates applying to the College of Medicine to submit their application to AMCAS
  • November 26-30 - Wednesday-Sunday - First- and second-year students - Thanksgiving Holiday

December

  • December 20 - Saturday - Winter Break begins for first- and second-year students

2015 Spring Semester

January
  • January 5 - Monday - All students return to class
  • January 5 - Monday - Last day to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a full refund
  • January 12 - Monday - Last day to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive an 80 percent refund
  • January 15 - Last day for candidates applying to the College of Medicine to submit their supplemental application materials
  • January 19 - Monday - First and second year students - Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Holiday
  • January 22 - Thursday - Tuition deadline for all students

February

  • February 3 - Tuesday - Last day to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a 50 percent refund

March

  • March 7-15 - Saturday through Sunday - Spring Break for first-year students
  • March 14-22 - Saturday through Sunday - Spring Break for second-year students

May

  • May 8 - Friday - End of academic year for second-year students
  • May 15 - Friday - End of academic year for fourth-year students
  • May 16 - Saturday - College of Medicine Graduation
  • May 25 - Monday - Memorial Day Holiday for first-year students
  • May 29 - Friday - End of academic year for first-year students

June

  • June 19 - Friday - End of academic year for third-year students
  • June 22-26 and 29-30 - CPX Exam for Class of 2016
  • June 30 - Tuesday - Special graduation date


Enrollment Dates 2014-2015

  • First Year 7/28/14 to 5/29/15
  • Second Year 8/4/14 to 5/8/15
  • Third Year 7/7/14 to 6/19/15
  • Fourth Year 7/7/14 to 5/15/15
  • Winter Break Graduation 12/20/14 to 1/4/15 5/16/15
University of Kentucky