Important Dates for Spring 2014

Important Dates

  • November 4 - 26, 2013 - Monday through Tuesday – Priority Registration for the 2014 Spring Semester and 2013-2014 Winter Intersession for currently enrolled students
  • December 4 - 20, 2013 - Wednesday through Friday – Add/Drop for registered students
  • January 8 - 11 - Wednesday through Saturday – Add/Drop for registered students
  • January 13 - Monday (1 p.m. - 7 p.m.) – Add/Drop for registered students
  • January 14 - Tuesday – Last day to drop a course or cancel registration for a full refund of fees
  • January 14 - 22 - Tuesday through Wednesday – Add/Drop for registered students
  • January 15 - Wednesday – First day of classes
  • January 15 - 22 - Wednesday through Wednesday – Late registration
  • January 20 - Monday – Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday – Academic Holiday
  • January 22 - Wednesday – Last day to add a class
  • January 22 -Wednesday – Last day to officially withdraw or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund
  • January 22 - Wednesday – Deadline for payment of registration fees and/or housing and dining fees for students who were e-billed on January 1
  • February 5 - Wednesday – Last day to drop a course without it appearing on the student’s transcript
  • February 5 - Wednesday – Last day to change grading option
  • February 12 - Wednesday – Last day to withdraw or drop a course and receive any refund
  • February 22 - Saturday – Deadline for payment of registration fees and/or housing and dining fees for students who were e-billed on February 1
  • March 3 - April 23 - Monday through Wednesday – Students are prohibited from changing academic majors
  • March 10 - Monday – Midterm of 2014 Spring Semester
  • March 17 - 22 - Monday through Saturday – Spring Break – Academic Holidays
  • April 11- Friday – Last day to withdraw from the University or reduce course load
  • May 2 - Friday – Last day of classes
  • May 5 - 9 - Monday through Friday – Final Exams
  • May 10 - Saturday – Commencement
University of Kentucky