College of Law

Fall 2011 Semester

August, 2011

  • August 22 - Monday - Payment deadline of registration fees and/or housing and dining fees - if total amount due is not paid as indicated on the account statement late payment fee of 1.25 percent of the amount past due will be assessed
  • August 23 - Tuesday - Class work begins
  • August 23 - Tuesday - Add/Drop
  • August 23 - Tuesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
  • August 24 - Wednesday - Add/Drop
  • August 30 - Tuesday - Last day to add a class for the 2011 fall semester
  • August 30 - Tuesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund

September, 2011

  • September 5 - Monday - Labor Day - Academic Holiday
  • September 6 - Tuesday - Monday Classes Meet
  • September 14 - Wednesday - Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
  • September 14 - Wednesday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on student’s transcript
  • September 21 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50 percent refund
  • September 22 - Thursday - Last day to file an application for a December degree
  • September 22 - Thursday - Deadline to apply for Kentucky residency for this semester

October, 2011

  • October 11 - Tuesday - Last day to withdraw from a course - Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”
  • October 31-November 22 - Monday through Tuesday - Priority Registration for the 2012 Spring Semester

November, 2011

  • November 23-26 - Wednesday through Saturday - Thanksgiving Holidays - Academic Holidays


December, 2011

  • December 2 - Friday - End of class work
  • December 3-5 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
  • December 6-17 - Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period
  • December 17 - Saturday - End of 2011 Fall Semester


Spring 2012 Semester

January, 2012

  • January 9 - Monday - Add/Drop
  • January 9 - Monday - Class work begins
  • January 10 - Tuesday - Add/Drop
  • January 10 - Tuesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
  • January 16 - Monday - Martin Luther King Birthday - Academic Holiday
  • January 18 - Wednesday - Last day to add a class for the 2012 Spring Semester
  • January 22 - Sunday - Payment deadline of registration fees and/or housing and dining fees - if total amount due is not paid as indicated on the account statement, a late payment fee of 1.25 percent of the amount past due will be assessed


February, 2012

  • February 1 - Wednesday - Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
  • February 1 - Wednesday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on student’s transcript
  • February 8 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50 percent refund
  • February 9 - Thursday - Last day to file an application for a May degree
  • February 9 - Thursday - Deadline to apply for Kentucky residency for this semester
  • February 24 - Friday - Last day to withdraw from a course - Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”

March, 2012

  • March 1 - Thursday - Last day for submission of application for admission for 2012 Fall Semester
  • March 12-17 - Monday through Saturday - Spring Vacation - Academic Holidays
  • March 26-April 17 - Monday through Tuesday - Priority Registration for the 2012 Summer Session and 2012 Fall Semester

April, 2012

  • April 20 - Friday - End of class work
  • April 21-23 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
  • April 24-May 5 - Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period

May, 2012

  • May 4 - Friday - Law Commencement
  • May 5 - Saturday - End of 2012 Spring Semester


Summer 2012 Session

June, 2012

  • June 7 - Thursday - Class work begins
  • June 7 - Thursday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
  • June 8 - Friday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund
  • June 8 - Friday - Last day to enter an organized class for the 2012 eight week summer session
  • June 18 - Monday - Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
  • June 18 - Monday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on student’s transcript
  • June 21 - Thursday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50 percent refund
  • June 22 - Friday - Last day to file an application for an August degree

July, 2012

  • July 4 - Wednesday - Independence Day - Academic Holiday
  • July 5 - Tuesday - Last day to withdraw from a course - Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”
  • July 27 - Friday - End of class work
  • July 28-29 - Saturday-Sunday Law - Examination Reading Period
  • July 30-August 2 - Monday through Thursday - Law Final Examination Period

August, 2012

  • August 2 - Thursday - End of 2012 Summer Session
University of Kentucky